Art, Dance, Music, and Theater - Navigation
Acting/Dance/Movement
Alex Ko: from Iowa to Broadway, my Billy Elliot story by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV1785 .K58 A3 2013
Ballet for Martha: making Appalachian Spring by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GV1790 .A67 G74 2010
Jazz Age Josephine: by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV1785.B3 W56 2012
Josephine: the dazzling life of Josephine Baker by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV1785.B3 P68 20142014 Honor - Nonfiction
Monsieur Marceau: Actor without words by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PN1986 .M3 S48 20122013 Award Winner
My Story, My Dance: Robert Battle's journey to Alvin Ailey by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV1785.B3487 C55 2015
Nutcracker in Harlem by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.M464 Nut 2017
Swan: the life and dance of Anna Pavlova by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV1785.P3 S69 2015
Taking Flight: from war orphan to star ballerina by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV1785.D37 A3 2014
When Stravinsky Met Nijinsky: two artists, their ballet, and one extraordinary riot by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.S86 S77 2013
Architecture
Building on Nature: The Life of Antoni Gaudi by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) NA1313 .G3 R63 20092010 Award Winner: Primary Grade- Nonfiction
Dreaming Up: a celebration of building by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) NA2555 .H35 2012
The World Is Not a Rectangle: a portrait of architect Zaha Hadid by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) NA1469.H33 W56 2017
Art
Andy Warhol: Pop Art Painter by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) N6537 .W28 R83 2006
Degas and the Dance: the painter and the petits rats, perfecting their art by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND553 .D3 R83 2002
Diego Rivera: an artist for the people by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND259 .R5 R83 2013
Diego Rivera: his world and ours by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND259 .R5 T57 2011
Dream Something Big: the story of the Watts Towers by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) NA2930 .A88 2011
Edward Hopper Paints His World by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND237.H75 B87 2014
Everybody Paints!: the lives and art of the Wyeth family by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) N6537.W85 R83 2014
Frida and Diego: art, love, life by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND259.K33 R44 2014
George Bellows: painter with a punch! by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND237 .B45 B87 2012
Georgia in Hawaii: when Georgia O'Keeffe painted what she pleased by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .N869 Geo 2012
The Iridescence of Birds: a book about Henri Matisse by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND553.M37 M25 2014
Lives of the Artists: masterpieces, messes (and what the neighbors thought) by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) N42 .K78 1995
The Mad Potter: George E. Ohr, eccentric genius by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) NK4210.O42 G74 2013
Mary Cassatt by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) N6537.C35 H47 2015
Niko Draws a Feeling by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.R33 Ni 2017
Radiant Child: the story of young artist Jean-Michel Basquiat by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) N6537.B233 S84 2016
A Splash of Red: the life and art of Horace Pippin by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND237 .P65 B79 2013
Stone Giant: Michelangelo's David and how he came to be by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) NB623.B9 A64 2014
Viva Frida by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND259.K33 M66 2014
Where Is Jasper Johns? (Adventures in Art) by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) N6537 .J6 P43 2006
Wideness and Wonder: the life and art of Georgia O'Keeffe by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND237 .O5 R83 2010
Fashion
Hot Pink: the life & fashions of Elsa Schiaparelli by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TT504.6.F7 R83 2015
Fiction/Fictionalized Accounts
Ada's Violin: the story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.B63 H66 2016
A Dance Like Starlight: one ballerina's dream by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.D41136 Dan 2014
The Dot by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R337645 Do 2003
Etched in Clay: The life of Dave, enslaved potter and poet by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) NK4210 .D247 C54 2013
Henri's Scissors by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) N6853.M33 W56 2013
Leonardo Da Vinci by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) N6923 .L33 A942 2009
Madame Eiffel : the love story of the Eiffel Tower by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B75 Mad 2015
Magritte's Marvelous Hat by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .J6316355 Mag 2012
Maybe Something Beautiful: how art transformed a neighborhood by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.C16153 May 2016
Mister Orange by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.M43542 Mis 2012
My Pen by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.M9825 My 2015- Stone Giant: Michelangelo's David and how he came to be by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) NB623.B9 A64 2014
- Swan: the life and dance of Anna Pavlova by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV1785.P3 S69 2015
Violet's Music by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.J629 Vi 2004
Instructional Strategies
Cool Odds and Ends Projects: creative ways to upcycle your trash into treasure by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TT160 .S2965 2013
Cultivating Creativity: for babies, toddlers and young children by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1062 .B767 2011
From Project-Based Learning to Artistic Thinking: lessons learned from creating an unHappy meal by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1027.43 .W47 2016
Informational Texts
American R & B : Gospel grooves, funky drummers, and soul power by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) ML3537 .M46 2013
Displaying the Shot (Photography vol. 3) by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR149 .S54 2012
Drawing Awesome Wild Animals by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (NC780 .T65 2015
DrumsCall Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML1035 .R54 2014
Hip-Hop by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV1796 .H57 R69 2013
Music Everywhere! by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (ML3928 .A36 2014
Music Performance: vocals and band by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) MT930 .K64 2013
The Science of Music by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3805 .M45 2017
Setting up the Shot (Photography vol. 1) by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR149 .S54 2012 vol. 1
Taking the Shot (Photography vol. 2) by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR149 .S54 2012
Urban 'street' Art by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) N72.S6 W66 2015
Music
Bird and Diz by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3929 .G59 2015
The Cosmobiography of Sun Ra by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.S983 R37 2014
Django: World's Greatest Jazz Guitarist by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930 .R33 C57 2009
¡Esquivel!: un artista del sonido de la era espacial by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.E83 V3618 2016
Fab Four Friends: the boys who became the Beatles by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (ML3930.B39 R45 2015
Harlem's Little Blackbird by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.M63 W37 2012
Jazz Day: the making of a famous photograph by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3565.R485 J39 2016
Jubilee!: one man's big, bold, and very, very loud celebration of peace by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML422.G48 P68 2014
Legends, Icons and Rebels by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3929 .R63 2013
Little Melba and Her Big Trombone by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.L566 R87 2014
Muddy: the story of blues legend Muddy Waters by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.M92 M34 2017
The Music in George's Head: George Gershwin creates Rhapsody in Blue by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML410 .G288 S53 2016
Music Was IT: young Leonard Bernstein by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930 .B48 R83 2011
My Country, 'Tis of Thee: how one song reveals the history of civil rights by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3561.A5 M87 2014
My Name Is Celia: the life of Celia Cruz = Me llamo Celia : la vida de Celia Cruz by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930 .C96 B76 2004- Nutcracker in Harlem by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.M464 Nut 2017
Skit-Scat Raggedy Cat: Ella Fitzgerald by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.F5 O65 2013
Sophisticated Ladies: the great women of jazz by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) ML3929 .G675 2007
Talkin' Guitar: a story of young Doc Watson by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.W28 G68 2015
Tito Puente, Mambo King = Tito Puente, Rey del Mambo by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930 .P83 B76 2013
Trombone Shorty by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.A53 A3 2015- When Stravinsky Met Nijinsky: two artists, their ballet, and one extraordinary riot by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.S86 S77 2013
When the Beat Was Born: DJ Kool Herc and the creation of hip hop by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.K68 H55 2013
Photography
Dorothea's Eyes: Dorothea Lange photographs the truth by - George Bellows: painter with a punch! by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ND237 .B45 B87 2012
Gordon Parks: how the photographer captured black and white America by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR140.P35 W43 2015- Jazz Day: the making of a famous photograph by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3565.R485 J39 2016
Margaret Bourke White: her pictures were her life by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR140 .B6 R83 1999
Photos Framed: a fresh look at the world's most memorable photographs by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR149 .T46 2014
Shadow Catcher: how Edward S. Curtis documented American Indian dignity and beauty by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR140.C82 B87 2015
Take a Picture of Me, James Van der Zee! by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR140.V37 L66 2017
This Equals That by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TR682 .F85 2014
