Special Education Navigation
Special Education
- 100 ideas for supporting pupils with dyspraxia and DCD byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4015 .K47 2007
100 Learning Games for Special Needs with Music, Movement, Sounds and...Silence by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4026 .H36 2012
Activating Assessment for All Students: differentiated instruction and informative methods in math and science by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB3051 .H319 2013
Curricula for Teaching Children and Young People with Severe or Profound and Multiple Learning Difficulties: practical strategies for educational professionals by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4704 .I47 2014
Curriculum development for students with mild disabilities : Academic and social skills for RTI planning and inclusion IEPs by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4031 .J575 2010- Hothouse kids : The dilemma of the gifted child byCall Number: Cudahy Library Main Stacks (HQ773.5 .Q83 2006 )
Physical Activities for Young People with Severe Disabilities by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4802 .C366 2011- Play matters : investigative learning for preschool to grade 2 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1139.3 .A8 W35 2011
- Practical ideas that really work for students with disruptive, defiant, or difficult behaviors : preschool through grade 4 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC3011 .M39 2010
- Practical ideas that really work for students with disruptive, defiant, or difficult behaviors : Grade 5 through grade 12 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4801 .M395 2010
Physical Activities in the Wheelchair and Out: an illustrated guide to personalizing participation by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4031 .D38 2012
Sandtray Play and Storymaking: a hands-on approach to build academic, social, and emotional skills in mainstream and special education by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1044.88 .S65 2012Also available online - Click here- Signing for kids byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) HV2476 .F58 2007
Simple Strategies for Teaching Children at Risk, K-5 by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4801 .S79 2014- Social skills activities for secondary students with special needs byCall Number: HV894 .M3652 2009Lewis Main Stacks
Social skills activities for special children by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) HV894 .M37 2009
Socially ADDept: teaching social skills to children with ADHD, LD, and Asperger's by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4704.5 .G525 2011
Starting with Their Strengths: using the project approach in early childhood special education by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4019.3 .L54 2011- Strategies for teaching students with learning disabilities byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4704.73 .M33 2009
Strategy Instruction for Students with Learning Disabilities by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4705 .R46 2013Also available online here - https://loyola-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/primo-explore/fulldisplay?docid=01LUC_ALMA51195575380002506&context=L&vid=01LUC&search_scope=Alma&isFrbr=true&tab=alma&lang=en_US
Study Skills for Learning Disabled and Struggling Students: Grades 6-12 by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4704.73 .S77 2010
Early Childhood Education
Inclusion Strategies for Young Children: a resource guide for teachers, child care providers, and parents by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC1201 .M66 2009
A Step-by-Step Curriculum for Early Learners with Autism Spectrum Disorders by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4717 .H55 2012Also available online - Click here
Grades K-2
Inclusion activities that work! Grades K-2 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC1201 .K37 2008
Story Drama in the Special Needs Classroom: step-by-step lesson plans for teaching through dramatic play by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4025.4 .C37 2012Also available online - Click here
Grades 3-6
Inclusion activities that work! Grades 3-5 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC1201 .K373 2008- Story Drama in the Special Needs Classroom: step-by-step lesson plans for teaching through dramatic play by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4025.4 .C37 2012
Also available online - Click here
Middle School
Inclusion activities that work! Grades 6-8 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC1201 .K376 2008
Secondary
Inclusion strategies for secondary classrooms : Keys for struggling learners by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4031 .G64 2010- Study Skills for Learning Disabled and Struggling Students: Grades 6-12 by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4704.73 .S77 2010
Instructional Strategies for Inclusion
Effective Inclusion Strategies for Elementary Teachers: reach and teach every child in your classroom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC1201 .S544 2013Also available online - Click here
Inclusion Strategies and Interventions by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC1200 .K37 2011- Inclusion strategies for secondary classrooms : Keys for struggling learners by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4031 .G64 2010
- Inclusion Strategies for Young Children: a resource guide for teachers, child care providers, and parents by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC1201 .M66 2009
Making Inclusion Work for Students with Autism Spectrum Disorders: an evidence-based guide by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4718 .S645 2012
The New Inclusion: differentiated strategies to engage all students by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1027.4 .P47 2014ISBN: 9780807754825
Promoting Social Skills in the Inclusive Classroom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC1201 .W55 2014
Strategies for Teaching Students with Disabilities in Inclusive Classrooms by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC1201 .B7 2012
What really works in special and inclusive education : Using evidence-based teaching strategies by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC3965 .M58 2008
Autism Spectrum
100 ideas for supporting pupils on the autistic spectrum by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4717 .B76 2007ISBN: 9780826494214
Autism and Me: Sibling Stories by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) RJ506 .A9 S523 2009- Making Inclusion Work for Students with Autism Spectrum Disorders: an evidence-based guide by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4718 .S645 2012
- Practical ideas that really work for students with autism spectrum disorders byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) RC553 .A88 M38 2000
- Social skills for students with autism spectrum disorders and other developmental disorders byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4717.5 .S27 2012
Social Skills Success for Students with Autism/Asperger's: Helping adolescents on the spectrum to fit in (Grades 6-12) by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4717 .F465 2011- A Step-by-Step Curriculum for Early Learners with Autism Spectrum Disorders by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4717 .H55 2012Also available online - Click here
Teaching Adolescents with Autism: Practical Strategies for the Inclusive Classroom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4718 .K39 2011
Teaching Play to Children with Autism: practical interventions using Identiplay by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4717.5 .P47 2012
Unstuck and on Target!: an executive function curriculum to improve flexibility for children with autism spectrum disorders by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LC4717 .U67 2011
Behavior Interventions/Supports
Academic and Behavior Supports for at-Risk Students: tier 2 interventions by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4801 .A32 2012
Pyramid of Behavior Interventions: seven keys to a positive learning environment by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB3013 .H535 2011
Dyslexia
100 ideas for supporting pupils with dyslexia by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor LC4708 .R448 2007
100+ Ideas for Supporting Children with Dyslexia by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1050.5 .R446 2011- Study Skills for Learning Disabled and Struggling Students: Grades 6-12 by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC4704.73 .S77 2010
Reading
Remediating Reading Difficulties by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1050.5 .C7 2012
