Veteran's Day
- Always to Remember: The Story of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) DS559.83 .W18 A83 1989
- America after Vietnam: legacies of a hated war byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) DS559.73 .U6 D65 1989
- December Stillness byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .H1256 De 1988
Dogs on duty : soldiers' best friends on the battlefield and beyond by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) UH100 .P38 2012
Motorcycle Ride on the Sea of Tranquillity by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS3619 .A57 M68 2002
Pararescuemen by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) UG633 .H359 2012
There Goes Ted Williams: the greatest hitter who ever lived by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GV865 .W5 T38 2012
Truce: the day the soldiers stopped fighting by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) D530 .M87 2009
The Wall by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .B91527 WAL 1990- A Wall of Names: The Story of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) DS559.83 .W18 D66 1991
What Is a Veteran, Anyway? by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) UB357 .S62 2016
Instructional Strategies
- Callooh! Callay!: Holiday Poems for Young Readers byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PN 6110 .H4 L7 1978
- Celebrating nature; rites and ceremonies around the world byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)GR 930 .H47 1969
- Celebration: The Story of American Holidays byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GT 4803 .P46 1993
Creative Resources for the Early Childhood Classroom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1140.4 .H47 2013
Days to Celebrate: a full year of poetry, people, holidays, history, fascinating facts and more by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) AY81 .J8 H67 2005- Festivals byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS 3562 .I945 F47 1996
Decorative Card Crafts by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TT872 .L56 2016
Hands-On Art Activities for the Elementary Classroom: seasonal, holiday, and design activities for grades K-5 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1592 .C37 2006- High days & holidays byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PN 6110 .H4 A4 1927
- O Frabjous Day: Poetry for Holidays and Special Occasions byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8.3 .O18 1977
- Our holidays in poetry byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PN 6110 .H4 C2 1929
- Special Plays for Holidays byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS 3513 .O75 S64 1986
General/Other Holidays
The Beef Princess of Practical County by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .H8235 Be 2009
Central Heating: poems about fire and warmth by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS3569 .I546 C46 2005
Chelsea's Chinese New Year by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GT4905 .B86 2012
Dusk by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.S5594 Du 2013
Festivals by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3562.I945 F47 1996
Finding Spring by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B45134 Fi 2015
Firefly July: a year of very short poems by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS586.3 .F525 2014
Marco's Cinco de Mayo by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) F1233 .B858 2012
One Leaf, Two Leaves, Count with Me! by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.M571915 One 2017
Over and Over by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .Z77 Ov 1987- Summer's Coming In byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8.3 .B42 S8 1970
Time You Let Me In: 25 poets under 25 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS617 .T56 2010
When Spring Comes by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.H389 Wh 2016
