Baptism of Jesus
Lorenzo Scott
Baptism of Jesus
1987
oil
48 1/8 x 48 1/8 in.
Smithsonian American Art Museum, Gift of Jane and Bert Hunecke
Dictionaries & Commentaries
- Oxford Bible CommentaryNote: Limited to one user at a time.
Professional Organizations
- NALM - National Association for Lay MinistryThe National Association for Lay Ministers is a professional organization that supports, educates and advocates for lay ministers and promotes the development of lay ministry in the Catholic Church.
- NCYAMA - National Catholic Young Adult Ministry AssociationThe mission of the National Catholic Young Adult Ministry Association (NCYAMA) is to drive excellence and growth in the ministry to and evangelization of young adults in their late teens, twenties, and thirties, married and single, in the Catholic Church.
- NFCYM - National Federation for Catholic Youth MinistryThe NFCYM participates in the mission of the Catholic Church by advocating for and supporting Catholic youth ministry on the national, diocesan, and local level. As a professional organization of affiliated dioceses and collaborating members.
- The Holy SeeOfficial Vatican web site. Several languages supported. News services, Church
documents, information on the Popes and departments of the Roman Curia. - United States Conference of Catholic BishopsOfficial organization of the Catholic hierarchy in the U.S. A canonical entity
governing the church, and a public policy arm
Additional resources may be found by using the Research Guide for:
e-Book collections
- e-Book research guideThe LUC Libraries provides access to several different e-book collections. Not all e-book titles are searchable in one online resource but many are in the catalog.
- EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new windowFull-text ebooks, including reference books, scholarly monographs, university press publications and consumer books.
- PyscBooksFull-text of over 1566 scholarly books and over 24,000 chapters published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes the Oxford Press Encyclopedia of Psychology, and 50 classic books in psychology dating from the early 19th century
Journals & Databases
- ATLA Historical Monographs CollectionALTA represents a core collection of works in history, theology, religion, sociology, political science and other disciplines from the 13th Century through to 1893. (1200-1893)
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new windowIndex of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections related to Catholicism, religion, and theology. Includes the integration of the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. Coverage: 1949 - present.
- Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndex of dissertations and theses with abstracts and full-texts. Coverage: 1861-present.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of full-text reference ebooks.
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from journals covering general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Coverage: 1894 - present.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowIndexes literature in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1800s - present.
Encyclopedias
- Sage Knowledge (Sage Reference Online) This link opens in a new windowFull-text encyclopedic entries covering topics in social sciences.
- Encyclopedia of psychology and religionSearchable electronic book.
Includes bibliographical references. - Encyclopedia of religious and spiritual developmentSearchable electronic book.
Includes bibliographical references and index. - Encyclopedia of sex and gender culture society historySearchable electronic book (HTML or PDF).
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Other Useful links
- Annenburg Learner - Life Span Development ChartAnnenberg Learner uses media and telecommunications to advance excellent teaching in American schools.
- AllPsych Online - Erikson’s Stages of Psychosocial DevelopmentContains texts, tests, research, games, and more about psychology
Subject Guide
Yolande Wersching
Contact:
Lewis Library
25 E. Pearson, Room 612
Chicago, IL 60611
312-915-6623
ywersch@luc.edu
Links:
Profile & Guides
Subjects:
Pastoral Studies
25 E. Pearson, Room 612
Chicago, IL 60611
312-915-6623
ywersch@luc.edu
Links:
Profile & Guides
Subjects:
Pastoral Studies
3129156623
Subjects: Pastoral Studies
Multimedia
- Image Collection Subject GuideThis guide highlights image collections subscribed to by the Loyola University Libraries and selected collections openly available on the Web.
- Online Video Resources Subject GuideThis guide provides access to licensed video collections at Loyola, as well as web resources that may be accessed via the Internet.