It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBL was a popular web-based e-book library containing thousand of online academic books. It has been combined with the ebrary collection into ProQuest Ebook Central. See ProQuest Ebook Central for information on how to use this new collection.
ebrary was a web-based e-book library containing online academic books concentrating in Nursing and Health Sciences. It has been combined with the EBL library into ProQuest Ebook Central. See ProQuest Ebook Central for information on how to use the new collection.
The EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides full-text access to electronic books, including reference books, scholarly monographs, university press publications and consumer books. For help using the collection see EBSCOhost's Customer Support.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online e-book library from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, economics and political sciences. For information on using this database, see: Using OSO FAQ's.
ProQuest Ebook Central is an e-book platform which allows you to search, browse, and preview e-books and other authoritative materials offered from leading publishers. All the ebooks which Loyola Libraries have purchased from the collection are in the catalog. Other titles in the collection can be viewed in the database and requested. This is the largest ebook platform used at at Loyola Libraries. Click here to see the database help.
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 4,700 books in the humanities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library. The collection features unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records. HEB is available 24/7 on- and off-campus through standard web browsers. For more information on using this database, see the Help page.
One of the world's preeminent collections for African-American studies. Books, pamphlets, and broadsides, including many lesser-known imprints. Spans nearly 400 years, from the early 16th to the early 20th century. For more information on using the database, the Help page..
The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle. The texts included are prepared and supervised by the Aristoteles Latinus Centre of the Catholic University of Leuven, and produced in collaboration with the CTLO. For more information on using the database, see the About the Database.
ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas, not just religion, will find invaluable material relevant to their work. Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. For more information about the database, see the Collection FAQ's.
Historical reference compendium of renowned texts from the Cambridge Histories series, comprising over 250 volumes published since 1960. Covers political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects. Click here to see a list of titles included.
A resource for historians, theologians, political scientists, and sociologists studying the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries. Includes an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. Click here for a list of titles included.
Through active partnerships with more than 700 universities, this database disseminates and archives of more than 90,000 new graduate works each year. It includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861 as well as European dissertations back from the 17th century, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Online access to the complete file of dissertations in digital format for hundreds of thousands of titles published before 1997, as well as nearly every title from 1997 forward. For information on finding, ordering or submitting a dissertation, click here. For more information on the database, click here.
Reproduces works listed in: Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title catalogue, Wing's Short title catalogue and Thomason tracts, created by scanning the microfilm of this set: over 4500 reels of film and 22 million pages of text. For more information on the database, click here.
Part I of the Making of the Modern World series; this resource includes digital facsimile images on every page of 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850. Provides full-text searching on more than 12 million pages.
The Humanities E-Book Project (formerly the History E-Book project), was created by the American Council of Learned Societies. Now with over 1500 titles of interest to historians, it has expanded to most humanities disciplines.
Containing over 53 million Latin words, drawn from more than 2800 works that are attributed to approximately 860 authors. The selected texts are from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronius, 240 BC) through to the 2nd Vatican Council(1962-65).
Full-text of over 1566 scholarly books and over 24,000 chapters published by the American Psychological Ashibciation (APA). Includes the Oxford Press Encyclopedia of Psychology, and 50 classic books in psychology dating from the early 19th century.
Safari Tech Books Online is a ready-reference resource covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more technologies. ** NOTE:PATRONS WILL NEED TO CLICK "Not Listed" (in drop down of Select your Institution) TO CREATE THEIR SAFARI ACCOUNTS. Safari is currently working on streamlining the log in page and improving the process. You will need to use your LUC email address to create an account.
** NOTE:PATRONS WILL NEED TO CLICK "Not Listed" (in drop down of Select your Institution) TO CREATE THEIR SAFARI ACCOUNTS. Safari is currently working on streamlining the log in page and improving the process. You will need to use your LUC email address to create an account.
Offers the same high-quality, authoritative, scholarly information researchers have come to expect from ABC-CLIO plus enhanced readability via a new reading pane, improved search and browse capabilities, and more.
This platform provides access to all Brill reference works which Loyola subscribes to. These resources are also listed individually on the database list. Loyola subscriptions will be designated with a green box.
Over 100 reference titles covering a broad range of subjects: everything from General Reference, Language and Quotations to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
Google Book Search allows you to search the full text of millions of titles in all subject areas. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given permission, a preview of the book is viewable, and in some cases the entire text. If the work is in the public domain, a PDF copy can be downloaded.