Full-text ebooks, including reference books, scholarly monographs, university press publications and consumer books.

Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online e-book library from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, economics and political sciences. For information on using this database, see: Using OSO FAQ's.

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 4,700 books in the humanities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library. The collection features unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records. HEB is available 24/7 on- and off-campus through standard web browsers. For more information on using this database, see the Help page.

One of the world's preeminent collections for African-American studies. Books, pamphlets, and broadsides, including many lesser-known imprints. Spans nearly 400 years, from the early 16th to the early 20th century. For more information on using the database, the Help page..

The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle. The texts included are prepared and supervised by the Aristoteles Latinus Centre of the Catholic University of Leuven, and produced in collaboration with the CTLO. For more information on using the database, see the About the Database.

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas, not just religion, will find invaluable material relevant to their work. Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. For more information about the database, see the Collection FAQ's.

Full-text of over 200 Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics; and Philosophy, Religion and Culture. Includes over 2,200 essays on these topics. Click here to see a List of titles included..

Historical reference compendium of renowned texts from the Cambridge Histories series, comprising over 250 volumes published since 1960. Covers political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects. Click here to see a list of titles included.

A resource for historians, theologians, political scientists, and sociologists studying the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries. Includes an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. Click here for a list of titles included.

Through active partnerships with more than 700 universities, this database disseminates and archives of more than 90,000 new graduate works each year. It includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861 as well as European dissertations back from the 17th century, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Online access to the complete file of dissertations in digital format for hundreds of thousands of titles published before 1997, as well as nearly every title from 1997 forward. For information on finding, ordering or submitting a dissertation, click here. For more information on the database, click here.

Reproduces works listed in: Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title catalogue, Wing's Short title catalogue and Thomason tracts, created by scanning the microfilm of this set: over 4500 reels of film and 22 million pages of text. For more information on the database, click here.

Full-text British and American primary sources from the 18th century on history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, and more. Coverage: 1700s.

Books and pamphlets on a wide range of topics related to economics and business activity, including commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, banking, manufacturing, trade and transport. Coverage: 1450-1850.

Multidisciplinary collection of full-text ebooks. Available for reading online. Open Access.

Full-text works in Latin. Coverage: 240 BC - 1965.

Full-text ebooks published by APA, as well as historical and classic works from the behavioral and social sciences. Coverage: 1597 - present.

Ebooks covering business, data, design, STEM, security, hardware & software development, system administration, and web & mobile design.

Multidisciplinary collection of full-text reference ebooks exploring history, political science, and culture.

Full-text reference sources related to history, law, and religious studies.

Multidisciplinary collection of full-text reference ebooks.

Full-text multidisciplinary encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference titles. Limited to five simultaneous users.

Full-text encyclopedic entries covering topics in social sciences.