Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Center for Research Libraries
Materials owned by this consortium are available to Loyola University Chicago students and faculty through electronic document delivery and interlibrary loan. Discover them by searching CRL's catalog.
Libraries with Reciprocal Lending Policies
These libraries allow current Loyola University Chicago students, faculty, and staff to borrow materials directly from them; contact us for details before making an initial visit.
Special Libraries and Archival Collections
Chicago History Museum Research Center
Collects artifacts and documents on the history of the Chicago region.
DePaul University Special Collections and Archives
Collection strengths include Latinas in Chicago, the La Leche League, and domestic violence.
Gerber/Hart Library and Archives
Collects materials from LGBTQ individuals and organizations; includes an extensive library of books and periodicals.
Collections are wide-ranging, encompassing the civilizations of Europe and the Americas.
Northwestern University Special Collections
Collection strengths include feminist periodicals (magazines and similar materials) and suffrage.
University of Illinois at Chicago Special Collections
Collection strengths include Midwest women's history, African Americans in Chicago, and the Hull House Settlement.
Women and Leadership Archives at Loyola University Chicago
Collection strengths include the women's movement, social justice activism, feminist theologians, and women in politics, education, and the sciences.