Loyola has two collections of primary-source research material at the Lake Shore Campus:

• Loyola University Chicago Archives and Special Collections serves as the University's institutional memory, and makes the archives and rare books in its care available to researchers by appointment. Learn more here.
• The Women and Leadership Archives collects, preserves, and makes available permanently valuable records of women and women's organizations. The Women and Leadership Archives collections are open to researchers by appointment. Learn more here.

Both the Loyola University Chicago Archives and Special Collections and the Women and Leadership Archives have made materials in their care available in Digital Collections, which also contains materials from the Libraries' holdings.

As a student at Loyola, you have access to a wide range of wonderful library and archival collections in Chicago. These catalogs allow you to search across institutions to locate primary-source materials:

• Explore Chicago Collections
• Black Metropolis Research Consortium
• Archive Grid

These local research libraries have strong collections of materials on the arts:

• Ryerson and Burnham Libraries, Art Institute of Chicago
• Harold Washington Library Center, Chicago Public Library 8th Floor Art Reference Collection (check out their extensive collection of artist files)
• Columbia College Library
• Joan Flasch Artists' Book Collection at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago
• Newberry Library
• Northwestern University Art Library

Let me know if you have questions, and enjoy exploring the rare and unique materials at these institutions!