The Loyola Library catalog includes a variety of resources, including databases and print and digital journals:

Searching Databases:

ATLA Religion Database is a curated collection of articles, reviews, and essays in the fields of religion and theology in multiple languages; contents are updated monthly. This tutorial video explains three ways to search the database for biblical scripture citations.

Searching Journals:

You can use the online catalog's journal search to locate information on the religion journals in Loyola's collection. These journal titles may be particularly useful for your research in this course:

Biblica

Biblical Archaeologist (now Near Eastern Archaeology)

Biblical Research

Biblical Theology Bulletin

Biblische Zeitschrift

Catholic Biblical Quarterly

Ephemerides Theologicae Lovaniensis

Expository Times

Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology

Journal of Biblical Literature

Journal for the Study of the New Testament

Journal for the Study of the Old Testament

Journal for the Study of the Pseudepigrapha

New Testament Studies

Neotestamentica

Novum Testamentum

Orientalia  (Ancient Near East in general)

Oudtestamentische Studiën

Qadmoniot (in Modern Hebrew)

Revue Biblique

Revue de Qumran

Scandinavian Journal of the Old Testament

Semeia: An Experimental Journal for Biblical Criticism

Vetus Testamentum

Zeitschrift für die alttestamentliche Wissenschaft

Zeitschrift für die neutestamentlichen Wissenschaft

Where do you locate the physical item in the library?

Cudahy Library, on the Lake Shore Campus, contains the print collections for theology. You can find:

• Print journals on the lower level
• Reference materials on the first floor, in the reference collection (Stack Deck B)
• Books on the third floor
• Rare books on the second floor, in the Archives and Special Collections reading room (accessible by appointment).

Use the "Find Articles" link below to easily access the catalog and start searching for articles!