Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Codes of Laws
Code Of Federal Regulations
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the Federal Government.. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation.
The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, along with executive orders.
United States Statutes at Large
Contains the permanent laws enacted during each session of Congress. Every public and private law passed by Congress is published in the Statutes at Large, in order by date enacted.
United States Code
The codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States, divided by broad subjects into 53 titles.
HeinOnline indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service
Congressional Bills: Main Page
GPO Access contains all published versions of bills from the 103rd (1993-1994) Congress forward. The 112th Congress database is updated by 6 a.m. (EST) daily when bills are published and approved for release. The documents in these databases are available as ASCII text and Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF) files.
Executive Orders at the National Archives
Executive orders are official documents, numbered consecutively, through which the President of the United States manages the operations of the Federal Government.
GovTrack is the only website that provides free research, tracking, and analytics on the daily activities of the United States Congress.
Law Library of Congress
Congress established its Law Library in 1832, recognizing its need for ready access to reliable legal materials. The Law Library has grown over the years to become the world’s largest law library, with a collection of over 2.65 million volumes spanning the ages and covering virtually every jurisdiction in the world.
Open States is a free service that provides daily insight to how our laws and regulations are shaped in Washington, DC and our state capitols.
Supreme Court Decisions (slip opinions)
To view individual and "slip" opinions, click on "Opinions of the Court" at the left. The "slip" opinion is the second version of an opinion. It is sent to the printer later in the day on which the "bench" opinion is released by the Court. Each slip opinion has the same elements as the bench opinion--majority or plurality opinion, concurrences or dissents, and a prefatory syllabus--but may contain corrections not appearing in the bench opinion.
US Court Opinions
United States Courts Opinions (USCOURTS) collection is a project between the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) and the Administrative Office of the United States Courts (AOUSC) to provide public access to opinions from selected United States appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts.
Government Information Librarian