Research Guides: Chemistry and Biochemistry: Home

Most Used Resources

Science of Synthesis This link opens in a new window
Science of Synthesis provides critical reviews of the organic and organometallic synthetic literature, with full-text descriptions of organic transformations and synthetic methods, experimental procedures, and citations back to the primary literature. The collection can be searched by text or chemical structure.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources that covering a broad range of academic study.
Covers anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Cambridge Structural Database This link opens in a new window
Repository of small molecule crystal structures and comprises software for database access, structure visualization and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.
Science Direct (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text math and science journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Index of scientific journals, books and conference proceedings focused on the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index of scholarly journals with citations. Coverage: 1980 - present. Limited to five simultaneous users.

ScienceNow RSS Feed

ScienceNOW features daily news briefs, delivered fresh every weekday from Science Magazine.

Loyola University Chicago Libraries

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Introduction

Most Used Resources

ScienceNow RSS Feed