Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This research guide is designed to highlight major print and online chemistry resources available through the Loyola University Chicago Libraries. It also provides links to important web resources offering a wide array of freely available chemical information.
News from Loyola University Chicago Libraries.
Most Used Resources
Academic Search Complete
Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields
Science Direct (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)
A suite of citation databases including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. You can also access Medline and Journal Citation Reports from this interface.
A collection of full-text math and science journals.
Cambridge Structural Database
The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is a repository of small molecule crystal structures. The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualisation and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.
ScienceNow RSS Feed
ScienceNOW features daily news briefs, delivered fresh every weekday from Science Magazine.