Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources that covering a broad range of academic study.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index covering arts and humanities. Coverage: 1980 - present.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new windowIndex of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections related to Catholicism, religion, and theology. Includes the integration of the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. Coverage: 1949 - present.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex of abstracts, ebooks, and full-text articles related to film, television, and media. Coverage: 1976 - present.
- OmniFile Full Text Select This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: American Literature This link opens in a new windowFull-text bibliographies examining American literature including postmodern theory to debates about the canon, slave narratives, and comic books.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowIndexes literature in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1800s - present.
Online Image Collections
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowDigitized images of fine art from around the world. All images can be freely used for educational and noncommercial scholarly purposes.
- Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove) This link opens in a new windowHigh-resolution images of global fine art that can be downloaded and freely used for educational purposes. Access On-Campus or through Loyola's proxy network.
- Saskia Art Images Collection This link opens in a new windowHigh-resolution images of global fine art including paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches, the Uffizi, and the Louvre and archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt.
- Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
- Web Gallery of Art This link opens in a new windowSearchable database of images related to European fine arts and architecture. Coverage: 3rd - 19th centuries
Subject Guide
Anne Wittrick
Contact:
Loyola University Chicago
John Felice Rome Center
Via Massimi, 114a
00136 Roma
Italy
John Felice Rome Center
Via Massimi, 114a
00136 Roma
Italy
+39 06 35588341