Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.

Kanopy Streaming is a new service offering access to thousands of titles from the largest educational film providers. The library will license some whole collections while other titles may be previewed and requested a la carte directly by faculty for instruction. All titles come will full Public Performance Rights and may even be screened outside the classroom where no admission is charged.

Distributors part of Kanopy Streaming include Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Psychotherapy.net, and many more.

Swank is a database of popular Hollywood titles that you can stream to your students - think Netflix but for education! Titles are limited and do NOT come with Public Performance Rights (cannot be screened to groups outside of the classroom). Swank's titles are on an a la carte basis- contact the Media Services Librarian, James Conley (jconley1@luc.edu), to request a title to be added to this database. Please note that not all films can be added and due to studio copyrights sometimes titles once available are pulled for re-release in theaters. You can browse the full selection of titles to add at http://digitalcampus.swankmp.com/.

Ethnographic Video Online is a multidisciplinary streaming video resource. It brings together thousands of video titles in a wide range of disciplines. With thousands and thousands of complete titles (not clips) and growing by more than 400 titles per month.

Filmmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release features approximately 100 new titles and is in addition to level 1 of the collection which the library subscribes to as part of the VAST collection.

Films on Demand is the streaming video arm of Films Media Group (formerly Films for the Humanities). Films Media Group is a source of high-quality video on academic, vocational, and life-skills topics that serves the needs of schools, colleges, libraries, the medical community, and other institutions with the broadest and deepest range of content available. The streaming options for Loyola are on an a la carte basis upon request. Requests should be submitted to Audio Visual services at: http://libraries.luc.edu/av