Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides a variety of papyrological resources with a customized search engine.
American Memory from Library of Congress
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
Artcyclopedia is a sometimes useful database that can be searched by artist name, title of work, or museum name. Results include links to museums and art image galleries, image archives, other web sites, and articles.
Google Book Search allows you to search the full text of millions of titles in all subject areas. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given permission, a preview of the book is viewable, and in some cases the entire text. If the work is in the public domain, a PDF copy can be downloaded.
Contains digital materials from participating libraries; includes content in the public domain.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Introductory resource for philosophy research composed of peer-reviewed entries
Library of Congress Digital Collection
Features nearly one million digital images taken from the Library's 50+ collections of prints and photographs.
New York Public Library Digital Gallery
Provides images from the New York Public Library's collections
Offers over 54,000 free eBooks. Their specialty is in older works for which copyright has expired.
Theological Journals Search
Search over 300 open access religion journals related to scripture studies, systematic theology, practical ministries, and cognate disciplines.
Yale Divinity Digital Image and Text Library
Provides primary sources for the study of the history of Christianity.