ALTA represents a core collection of works in history, theology, religion, sociology, political science and other disciplines from the 13th Century through to 1893. (1200-1893)
Index of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections related to Catholicism, religion, and theology. Includes the integration of the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. Coverage: 1949 - present.
Full-text book reviews and article abstracts on the topic of child development and adolescent studies, related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, theses, and dissertations.
Videos on the topics of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling with a focus on new and emerging areas such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media and the current therapy environment such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism. Includes training videos and reenactments conducted by counseling professionals. Coverage: 1980s - 2018.
Full-text articles from journals covering general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Coverage: 1894 - present.
Psychiatric resources including the DSM-5-TR and supporting texts, the American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, an assortment of other APA journals and books, and other Association resources. Coverage: 1840s - present.
Indexes literature in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1800s - present.
An abstract database where users can search for and share the outcomes of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion. Coverage: 1981 - present
Current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1981 - present.
Indexes social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation and community organization.
Recent evidence-based information, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and skill competency checklists covering social work. Also includes clinical assessment tools, practice guidelines, drug information, continuing education modules, and patient education information. Coverage: 1996 - present.
Chat with Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Chat with My Library:
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline. Please email a librarian for assistance.
Chat services are not available on the following holidays: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Year's Day, and July 4.
