Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
US Statistical Data
What is a statistic? - A numerical datum representing a population characteristic gathered through sampling.
Explore Census Data (also known as data.census.gov)
A source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.
American National Election Studies
ANES produces data on voting, public opinion, and political participation to help researchers better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Cudahy Ref HA202 .H57 2006 (Print)
Designed to give users a variety of means to search and navigate the vast amount of data. Users can create custom tables; merge columns from multiple tables to create custom tables, which can also be downloaded, printed, or graphed.
ICPSR Data Access
An archive of social science data for research and instruction in the social sciences, education, health sciences, and business. Read the information carefully before downloading data sets from ICPSR or placing requests with Research Computing.
Provides historical census data and demographic information from the entire US Census from 1790 to 2000, updates from the American Community Survey, Census tract-level estimates, Religious Congregations and Membership Study data, and Carbon Emissions data
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.
International Statistical Data
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Official statistical and demographic data of the European Union. EuroStat provides the European Union with detailed statistics on the EU and candidate countries that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
International Statistical Agencies (US Census Bureau)
Complete A-Z listing of links to official government statistical data of individual countries.
United Nations Statistical Databases
The United Nations provides free access to over 15 UN statistical databases.