Research Guides: Anthropology : Statistics and Data

Statistics and Data

ICPSR Data Access This link opens in a new window
Archive of social science data for research and instruction in social sciences, education, health sciences, and business.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
Full-text datasets and statistical sources on topics related to the history of the United States.
Roper Center This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of social sciences data sets and public opinion poll data with results. Coverage 1930 - present.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics, reports, infographics, and surveys on business, media, finance, politics and a wide variety of topics. Includes industry and consumer reports, market outlooks, and country reports. Coverage: focus is on current (not historical) statistics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
Data sets and statistical sources from the United States government covering American history, demographics, and census data.

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Collection of US and international statistics Statistical Datasets. Allows users to compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Also includes descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Coverage: 1789 - present.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics, reports, infographics, and surveys on business, media, finance, politics and a wide variety of topics. Includes industry and consumer reports, market outlooks, and country reports. Coverage: focus is on current (not historical) statistics.

UN Data
UNdata replaces the United Nations Common Database, and brings together data from multiple UN agencies, including UNESCO, ILO, FAO, WHO, and more.
Eurostat
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union
International Household Survey Network
The IHSN is a partnership of international organizations seeking to improve the availability, quality and use of survey data in developing countries.