EndNote can find links and full text for citations you've already downloaded.

EndNote 20.3 and later can automatically locate and download full text files by accessing several sources, including: DOI (Digital Object Identifier), PubMed LinkOut, and Web of Science Full Text Links. EndNote™ will try to use all of these methods to optimize the likelihood of finding full text files associated with your bibliographic records.

NOTE: Find Full Text is not compatible with all providers, including EBSCO, JSTOR, Wiley, and ScienceDirect.  EndNote is not able to download and attach the PDF automatically, however, it may be able to add a URL to the library reference. If so, this link should bring you to a page where you can download the PDF manually to attach to your library.

Before adding PDFs to EndNote you will need to configure your link resolver for optimal full-text retrieval. To do this, follow these instructions for PC in EndNote:

• Edit > Preferences > Find Full Text
• Paste this URL into the box for OpenURL Path: https://na01.alma.exlibrisgroup.com/view/uresolver/01LUC_INST/openurl?
• Make sure the question mark is included at the end of the URL.
• Check the box for Automatically invoke Find Full Text on newly-imported references.
• Click Apply.

• Edit > Preferences > URLs & Links
• In the Open URL Arguments box, change the text at the beginning of the string from ?sid=ISI:WoS to ?sid=ISI:endnote. You do not need to change any of the other text in the Arguments box.
• Click the Apply button.
• Click OK.

Visit the EndNote (Clarivate) Knowledge Base page for Optimizing Find Full Text for instructions on how to enable this feature for Macs.