Our chat service is offline. Please email a librarian for assistance.
Chat services are not available on the following holidays: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Year's Day, and July 4.
Full-text corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe, including texts by St. Patrick, Augustinus Hibernicus, Columbanus, Sedulius Scottus, John Scottus Eriugena, and Peter Abelard. Limited to three simultaneous users.
Black Studies Center combines three invaluable resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), and The Chicago Defender.
The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.
Full-text collection of Middle English texts including Chaucer's Canterbury Tales & Troilus and Criseyde, Langland's Piers Plowman, Malory's Morte Darthur, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, Everyman, and many others. Coverage: 1100 - 1500.
Full-text primary sources on British history from Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title Catalogue, Wing's Short Title Catalog, and Thomason Tracts. Coverage: 1473 - 1700.
Full-text British and American primary sources from the 18th century on history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, and more. Coverage: 1700s.
Full-text compendium covering Middle English including the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English Prose and Verse based on the MED bibliographies, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse. Coverage: 1100 - 1500.
Full-text primary sources, books, and articles related to the history of the Americas based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography. Coverage: 1500 - 1926.
Full-text reference data, scholarly periodicals, reprinted criticism, primary source material and the full-text annotated works from The Arden Shakespeare. Coverage: 1517 - 1975.