LibGuides: Modern Languages: LITR 202

Welcome

Welcome to the LITR 202 Research Guide! Use the research tools below to find sources on your research topic.

Reference Sources

The Cambridge History of Italian Literature by Peter Brand (Editor); Lino Pertile (Editor)
ISBN: 9780521434928

Publication Date: 1997-01-09
The Cambridge Companion to the Italian Novel by Peter Bondanella (Editor); Andrea Ciccarelli (Editor)
ISBN: 9780521669627

Publication Date: 2003-07-31
The Cambridge Companion to Modern Italian Culture by Zygmunt G. Baranski (Editor); Rebecca J. West (Editor)
ISBN: 0511999739

Publication Date: 2006-05-28
The Oxford Companion to Italian Literature by Peter Hainsworth (Editor); David Robey (Editor)
ISBN: 0198183321

Publication Date: 2003-01-16

Recommended Search Tools

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Index with some abstracts and some full-text journal articles, books, series, translations, and dissertations on the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Includes. Coverage: 1900s - present.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus.
LUC Library Catalog
A search tool for finding books, journal articles, media, and other materials in the library collection.
WorldCat Discovery Advanced Search
Adjust result list sort to relevance in order to eliminate weighting of locally-held titles.
JSTOR
Full-text scholarly journal articles and ebooks related to the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage: 2-5 years from current.
Project MUSE
Full-text journals covering literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies. Coverage: 1993 - present.
Academic Search Complete
Full-text articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources that covering a broad range of academic study.

Covers anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Historical Abstracts
Index with some full-text and abstracts covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage: 1450 - present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.

Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
New York Review of Books
Full-text collection of the New York Review of Books, a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs. Includes book reviews. Coverage: 1963 - present.