Library Services: Faculty Resources

Librarians can partner with you to teach information literacy and research skills in both undergraduate and graduate courses. We offer a variety of teaching modalities:

• In-class instruction in your classroom, at the library, or via Zoom.
• Online research guides, instructional videos, and interactive tutorials tailored to your course assignments and learning outcomes.
• Librarian participation in your Sakai course, where we can add links to online resources, create lessons and other instructional content, moderate forums, or join online class sessions. 

In addition to these tried-and-true options, our research librarians are always happy to explore creative ways to collaborate with instructors. Contact your subject librarian or submit a request for an instruction session to get started. 

Related Links

• Course reserves 
• Research guides
  • ChatGPT and Generative AI: A Resource Guide for Faculty
  • Open Access and Open Educational Resources
  • Copyright and Fair Use

Loyola librarians provide services to support faculty research at every stage--from exploring ideas and navigating research resources to showcasing their scholarship.

• Schedule a research consultation with a subject specialist librarian.
• Collaborate with us on digital scholarship and open-access publishing projects.
• Expand access to your scholarly work with Loyola eCommons, an open-access platform for preserving and providing access to research, scholarship, and creative works created by the university community.
• Curate your online presence and scholarly identity with a faculty profile page on our hosted platform.
• Manage your personal research library with EndNote or Zotero. We provide training and support for both platforms. 

Related Links

• Course reserves 
• Purchase request
• Streaming video resources

University Archives & Special Collections 

Loyola Archives & Special Collections (which includes the Congressional Archives) is open by appointment. 

• Visit the website for more information. 

• Tour Sesquicentennial Projects and Digital Exhibits.

• View digitized materials here.

• View digitized yearbooks and student publications.

• Explore the archive of Loyola University websites.

• Ask questions using the Ask the Archivist form on the website. 

Women & Leadership Archives (WLA) 

The Women and Leadership Archives (WLA) is open by appointment. Please contact wlarchives@luc.edu for additional information. 

• Visit the website for more information. 

• Tour Digital Exhibits.

• Search the WLA collections.

• Email questions to the Women & Leadership Archives.

• Subject librarian contact information
• Sarah Thorngate, Head of Research and Learning Services, sthorngate@luc.edu
• Chris Martin, Head of Access Services, Interim Director of Information Commons, cmartin15@luc.edu