Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Sources and Indexes
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
Social Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Indexes nearly 1200 periodicals from 1907-1984 (including 240,000+ book reviews.) A wide range of interdisciplinary fields are covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, as well as many important scientific journals.
Military & Government Collection
Provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. Also offers indexing and abstracts for over 360 magazines. Some titles included are Military Review, Parameters, Army Times, and Defense.
Filmakers Library Online II
Filmmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release features approximately 100 new titles and is in addition to level 1 of the collection which the library subscribes to as part of the VAST collection.
HeinOnline indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more.
Homeland Security Digital Library
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, this the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. .Includes US. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents.
Formerly LexisNexis Congressional. Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information. Includes congressional publications, Legislative Histories for public laws, testimony from congressional hearings, bill tracking and research reports from the Congressional Research Service and LRS.
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
Contains over 10 million pages of documents submitted to the Supreme Court, including briefs and petitions, oral transcripts, memoranda, and more. Covers 75,000 cases, including cases for which the Court did not issue a full opinion.
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
The Making of Modern Law covers the watershed period of legal development during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. This archive is the world's most comprehensive full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises of the period.
Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926
The Making of Modern Law: Trials:1600-1926 covers a range of legal history from the beginnings of the modern period to the early twentieth century. This archive is the result of a partnership between Gale and the Harvard, Yale and British libraries as well as the collection of the Library of the Association of Bar of the City of New York.
Political Science Librarian