It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A multi disciplinary research center focusing on the study of lives over time. It is a national repository for social and behavioral science data on human development and social change. The primary criteria for evaluating data sets for inclusion in the archive is the usefulness of the data for secondary analysis, replication or longitudinal follow-up.
ARDA Data Archive is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers and made available online by the ARDA. There are nearly 775 data files included in the ARDA collection. You can browse files by category, alphabetically, view the newest additions, most popular files, or search for a file. Once you select a file you can preview the results, read about how the data were collected, review the survey questions asked, save selected survey questions to your own file, and/or download the data file.
National Institute on Aging’s Baltimore Longitudinal Study of Aging is America's longest-running scientific study of human aging. Started in 1958, the BLSA enrolls healthy volunteers ages 20 years and older and follows them longitudinally—for life—even performing an autopsy in those who consented. More information about the BLSA study design and the process for submitting analysis proposals for review is available on the BLSA website.
Some NCHS data systems and surveys are ongoing annual systems while others are conducted periodically. There are four major data collection programs at NCHS:National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), National Health Care Surveys, National Health Interview Survey (NHIS), and National Vital Statistics System (NVSS). In addition to its major data collection programs, NCHS fulfills its mission by conducting targeted surveys and augmenting survey data where possible.
A Web-based resource that provides patients, their family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public with easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions. The Web site is maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Information on ClinicalTrials.gov is provided and updated by the sponsor or principal investigator of the clinical study. Studies are generally submitted to the Web site (that is, registered) when they begin, and the information on the site is updated throughout the study. In some cases, results of the study are submitted after the study ends.
Serves 30,000+ social science and humanities researchers and students within the European Research Area annually, providing access to 25,000 data collections, delivering over 70,000 data collections acquiring a further 1,000 data collections each year. Use the CESSDA Catalogue to search for data
at the Institute of Sociology ASCR serves as the national centre providing open access to data files from social research projects. Data is provided for purposes of secondary statistical analysis in non-commercial research and education.
Welcome to the State of Illinois'’' Open Data Portal Initiative. This is a clearinghouse of various data sets in a standard format that is readable by virtually all computer systems. Development of this portal is aimed at increasing access to public data or the data used in the operations of government, and making it accessible to the citizens of Illinois in a conventional method.
DataFerrett - data analysis and extraction tool-with recoding capabilities-to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. () Develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands. Tips: have Java Installed: Check your version or Download the latest version and the Applet requires you to have popup windows enabled in your browser for this website to function properly.
The following tables list NACJD data collections that contain geographic identifiers that could be geocoded for GIS analysis. These data were not necessarily collected for the purpose of mapping or conducting spatial analysis, therefore users may have to do additional work to make these collections compatible with their particular GIS. Please note that this is a static list updated monthly by NACJD staff. Users should also check the Recent Updates and Additions link on the Download Data page to see the most recent data collections added to the archive.
Promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field. NDACAN acquires microdata from leading researchers and national data collection efforts and makes these datasets available to the research community for secondary analysis.
One of the 27 Institutes and Centers of NIH, leads the federal government in conducting and supporting research on aging and the health and well-being of older people - includes Publicly Available Datasets:
•Census International - access to demographic data for over 25 years to governments, academics, other organizations, and the public. It is funded by organizations that sponsor the research of the Census Bureau's International Programs Center.
•NCHS Trends in Health and Aging - information on the trends in behaviors, health status, socio-economic status, health care utilization, health care insurance, and cost of care for the older population of the United States.
•Older American 2010 - latest data on the 37 key indicators selected by the Forum to portray aspects of the lives of older Americans and their families. It is divided into five subject areas: population, economics, health status, health risks and behaviors, and health care
NORC’s mission is to conduct high-quality social science research in the public interest. Work is grounded in a commitment to research excellence, innovation, dissemination of data and findings, and collegiality. collaborates with government agencies, foundations, educational institutions, nonprofit organizations, and businesses to develop enduring knowledge that supports evidence-based decision.
One of the largest archives for research data of its kind and provides data to researchers and students in Norway and abroad. data holdings provide information about the human society at different levels. The data are organised in four main categories: Individual Level Data, Regional Data, Data about Institutions and Data about the Political System. Many European and regional data sets are included.
Provides access to: publicly available printed maps and free, downloadable PDF maps; generalized, digital files suitable for use with a GIS, as a base for medium to small-scale thematic mapping; and to two mapping applications derived from Census Bureau base map data – American FactFinder, State&County QuickFacts, and the TIGER Map Server.
Provides access to over 6,000 computer-readable datasets suitable for research and teaching purposes covering a range of different disciplines. The majority of the data are fully anonymised, unless otherwise specified in the relevant online catalogue records. If you are outside the UK you will need to apply for a UK Data Archive username and password at (http://www.data-archive.ac.uk/sign-up/credentials-application)Application for a UK Data Archive username, and then register with the UK Data Service. Some data collections are not available for non UK users so check the catalogue record for any access restrictions.
Produces the data and methodologies to monitor trends at national and international levels. It delivers comparative data for countries at all stages of development to provide a global perspective on education, science and technology, culture, and communication.
The U.S. Census Bureau conducts demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries and strengthens statistical development around the world through technical assistance, training, and software products. The Census Bureau has assisted in the collection, processing, analysis, dissemination, and use of statistics with counterpart governments in over 100 countries.
Designed to give users a variety of means to search and navigate the vast amount of data. Users can create custom tables; merge columns from multiple tables to create custom tables, which can also be downloaded, printed, or graphed.
Contains time series data from 1948. Includes Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables. Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the IFS by individual or groups of countries.
An archive of social science data for research and instruction in the social sciences, education, health sciences, and business. Read the information carefully before downloading data sets from ICPSR or placing requests with Research Computing.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. Note: Individual registration is required for access, using luc.edu email only
The primary access point for all United States Census data. It is a source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.
Sanborn maps are large-scale, historic plans of cities and towns in Illinois. They include information such as outline of each building, the size, construction materials, heights, location of windows and doors, street names and property boundaries.
A web-based mapping application that creates professional quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. To access, first create a personal workspace. Be sure to view the tutorial video for additional training.
Provides historical census data and demographic information from the entire US Census from 1790 to 2000, updates from the American Community Survey, Census tract-level estimates, Religious Congregations and Membership Study data, and Carbon Emissions data
The National Transportation Atlas Database is a set of nationwide geographic databases of transportation facilities, transportation networks, and associated infrastructure. These datasets include spatial information for transportation modal networks and intermodal terminals, as well as the related attribute information for these features.