Includes access to the website and current news updates. Group subscribers are currently unable to access the publication through the mobile application.
Complete access to the New York Times online edition (nytimes.com) from 1980 through the present. Users must create an account using their LUC email, to gain access to nytimes.com from any web browser or smart phone app, on or off campus, with no monthly limits on article access. This resource is limited to current students, faculty, and staff. Note: HSL students/faculty/staff need to sign up via http://accessnyt.com
For new accounts and renewals click -
https://go.openathens.net/redirector/luc.edu?url=https://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir
Note: HSL students/faculty/staff need to sign up via http://accessnyt.com
Full-text news articles covering business, economics, and finances. Coverage: 1984 - present. Users must register to access resource. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again). Please register here: WSJ.com/LUC before attempting to access this resource.
Unlimited access to WashingtonPost.com content. First time users need to create an account from https://www.washingtonpost.com. Click Sign In, then click Sign Up. Enter your LUC email address and agree to the terms of service. Once an account is established, verify the associated email address under Account Access to officially obtain free access.
Full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. Coverage: 1980 - present.
Includes international, national, and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
Global Newsstream
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current, full-text newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, The Boston Globe, Newsday, and Los Angeles Times as well as over 80 Gannett regional and local titles. In addition, Global Newsstream content also includes newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
Articles from global newspapers, newswires, trade journals, and magazines on a range of topics related to business, economics, politics, current events, trends and government data. Also contains company profiles, news articles and corporate financials. Includes Forbes Magazine, the Dow Jones, and Reuters newswires.
Comprehensive index of alternative sources, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering international and interdisciplinary subjects. Coverage: 1991-present.
Full-text American and global news sources, including current and historical Black publications covering the African American experience. Coverage: Early 18th century to the present day.
Full-text digital images of Catholic newspapers covering local and diocesan news published nationwide. Includes editorials, pictures, and advertisements. Coverage: 1831 - present.
Full-text daily and weekly Chicagoland-area sources featuring major titles such as the Chicago Sun-Times and the Daily Herald, plus community and regional news sources.
Full-text local and regional newspaper articles covering many topics including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Coverage: 1986 - present.
Access to the Los Angeles Times full-text newspaper covering many topics from the perspective of the American West including immigration, entertainment, and environmental issues. Coverage: 1985 - present.
Full-text articles on news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and law reviews. Coverage: 1790 - present.
Articles and newswires on the topic of business from newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade publications. Includes Crain’s Chicago Business and other Crain’s Communications editions. Coverage: 1990s - present.
Full-text magazines covering popular news and culture, including Fortune, People, Time, Newsweek, Sports Illustrated, and Parenting. Coverage 1991-present.
Articles from global newspapers, newswires, trade journals, and magazines on a range of topics related to business, economics, politics, current events, trends and government data. Also contains company profiles, news articles and corporate financials. Includes Forbes Magazine, the Dow Jones, and Reuters newswires.
Full-text archive of consumer magazines aimed at a female readership including Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, and Woman's Day. Also includes titles such as Parents, Seventeen, Cosmopolitan, and Essence. Coverage: 19th century - 2005.
Full-text articles devoted to LGBT+ interests, including the history and evolution of LGBT culture, including legal contexts, health, lifestyle, politics, social attitudes, activism, gay rights, and arts/literature. Coverage: 1950s - recent years.
Full-text bibliographic containing journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from alternative, radical, and left sources with focus on socialism and revolution, ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples, and gays/lesbians. Coverage: 1969 - 1990.
Full-text collection of the New York Review of Books, a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs. Includes book reviews. Coverage: 1963 - present.
Articles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.
Full-text primary sources on the history of science, including: reports, manuscript materials, newspaper clippings, photographs, brochures and catalogues; field reports and minutes; annual reports. Coverage: 1830 to1970
Full text primary sources from the New York Academy of Sciences, one of the oldest scientific organizations in the United States. Contents include: manuscripts, photographs and scientific illustrations, personal correspondences, and more. Coverage: 1817 to Present
Full text primary source collection of the Royal Geographical Society (with Institute of British Geographers). The Archive includes maps, expedition reports, fieldnotes, photographs, illustrations; journal manuscripts, proceedings and lectures.
The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.
Primary source information to examine events, issues and daily life in the context of the historical period, featuring archived full newspaper pages. Coverage:1875-1978.
Full-text local and regional newspaper articles covering many topics including daily life in the context of the historical period, featuring archived full newspaper pages. Coverage: 1929-1986.
