The ultimate global academic job site for teaching jobs, education jobs, research jobs, and professional jobs in education and academia.

Academic360.com is a meta-collection of Internet resources that have been gathered for the academic job hunter.

Providing placement, consulting, and head of school and top administrator search services for independent and like-kind schools all over the country, and all over the world.

From the Chronicle of Higher Education.

IEJB is the state's premier online job bank.

Teaching jobs and administrative school positions at public and private institutions.

NCEA is a professional membership organization that provides leadership, direction and service to fulfill the evangelizing, catechizing and teaching mission of the Church.

PDK is the premier professional association for educators. For more than 100 years, it has focused its work on the tenets of service, research, and leadership. It is one of the largest education associations and has more than 35,000 members, including teachers, principals, superintendents, and higher education faculty and administrators.

Formerly The Sloan Consortium, OLC are the leading experts in online learning and professional development.

Tips and tricks for teaching online, including designing course content, facilitating and teaching online, developing learning objects, assessment ideas and tutorials.

SimTeach: Information and Community for Educators using M.U.V.E.'s (Multi-User Virtual Environments)

Legislation, regulations, guidance, and other policy documents can be found here for the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act, No Child Left Behind, and other topics.

The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation in the world.

The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.

A comprehensive list of higher education associations provided by the National Teaching and Learning Forum.

Statistics, reports, degree program inventory, etc., related to higher education in Illinois. Includes the Directory of Higher Education.

StateUniversity.com features information about all Universities and Colleges in the United States, specifically Financial Aid, Academics, Athletics, and more! The site lists college rankings and an online university degree search.

This internet portal contains data and characteristics of the Illinois public community college system and is designed to serve as a reference document.

The Digest of Education Statistics contains a set of tables covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.

A source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.

Available statistics from all government agencies.

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

CIEE is a non-profit, non-governmental international exchange organization. For over 60 years, our mission has been: "to help people gain understanding, acquire knowledge, and develop skills for living in a globally interdependent and culturally diverse world."

Founded in 1919, the Institute of International Education (IIE) is a private nonprofit leader in the international exchange of people and ideas. In collaboration with governments, foundations and other sponsors, IIE creates programs of study and training for students, educators and professionals from all sectors.

Planipolis is a portal of education plans and policies from UNESCO Member States providing a single entry to documents from various official sources. Planipolis is maintained by the IIEP Documentation Centre and is partly funded by EPDF (Education Programme Development Fund).

English language web page for the Education Sector of UNESCO.

On this site, you will find up-to-date registration and testing information, test preparation materials, and services that enable you to register and obtain your unofficial test results online.

Includes links to study guides for Test of Academic Proficiency (TAP) and Basic Skills tests in all areas.

News, links, resources, certification requirements, statistics, etc.

The University of Kentucky School of Education has put together a web page linking to certification requirements in all 50 states.

Illinois School Code on FindLaw website.

Illinois School Code on Illinois General Assembly website.

The Illinois Association of School Boards is a voluntary organization of local boards of education dedicated to strengthening the public schools through local citizen control. Although not a part of state government, IASB is organized by member school boards as a private not-for-profit corporation under authority granted by Article 23 of The Illinois School Code.

Updated February 2012

The State of Illinois portal for education information.

EDUCAUSE is a nonprofit association whose mission is to advance higher education through the use of information technology.

Formerly The Sloan Consortium, OLC are the leading experts in online learning and professional development.

The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE®) is the premier nonprofit organization serving educators and education leaders committed to empowering connected learners in a connected world. ISTE serves more than 100,000 education stakeholders throughout the world.

Founded in 1972, membership in the Society for Applied Learning Technology® is oriented to professionals whose work requires knowledge and communication in the field of instructional technology.

Scholarship Search Engine for scholarships, grants, loans, financial aid.

Scholarships are available for high school, undergraduate, graduate and international students attending a college or technical school.