I-O at Work: Bridging the gap between I-O Psychology, HR Management, and Job Performance
Loading ...
Organizational Psychology
This guide will introduce you to resources that are available to you, if at any point you are not sure where to find information, you can always contact me or use our Ask a Librarian chat program.
E-Books
Advances in Positive Organizational Psychology
by
Arnold B. Bakker (Series edited by)
This volume attempts to build a bridge between POB and Positive Organizational Scholarship (POS). Similar to POB, but different from positive psychology, the primary emphasis of POS is on the workplace and on the accomplishment of work-related outcomes. The volume includes contributions from both fields, and theories and studies in which a positive individual perspective (POB) is combined with a positive organization perspective (POS).
Call Number: Online Access
ISBN: 1780520018
Publication Date: 2013-06-06
Organizational Psychology in Cross Cultural Perspective
by
Colin Silverthorne
The last two decades have seen an explosive increase in the ethnic diversity of the workforce, growth in international business, and the emergence of many more multinational companies. The potential for problems as companies operate across borders and managers manage in countries which have different values, norms and cultural behaviors is great. By looking at organizational psychology in a cross-cultural context, we can gain an understanding of the challenges facing organizations and business today.
Call Number: Online Access
ISBN: 0814786588
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Ethics and Values in Industrial-Organizational Psychology
by
Joel Lefkowitz
Ethics and Values in Industrial-Organizational Psychology is one of the first books to integrate work from the fields of moral philosophy, moral psychology, IO Psychology and political and social economy, as well as business. It sets out to provide a ""framework for moral action"" and presents practical models for ethical decision making. It can serve as a textbook for ethics courses, at the graduate and doctoral level, in organizational psychology, organizational behavior, marketing, and human resource management.
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
by
Steven G. Rogelberg (Editor)
With more than 400 entries, the Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology presents a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources. In two volumes, readers are provided with state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts.
Call Number: Online Access
ISBN: 1412924707
Publication Date: 2006-08-18
Recommended Databases
PsycINFO
This link opens in a new windowIndexes literature in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1800s - present.
PsycArticles
This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from journals covering general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Coverage: 1894 - present.
PsycBooks
This link opens in a new windowFull-text ebooks published by APA, as well as historical and classic works from the behavioral and social sciences. Coverage: 1597 - present.
Business Source Complete
This link opens in a new windowArticles on business, management, marketing, economics from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Coverage: 1820 - present.
ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform)
This link opens in a new windowArticles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.
Sociological Abstracts
This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes from international journals in sociology, social psychology, and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1952 - current.
Kanopy Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowDocumentaries, independent and classic feature films, educational videos, and award-winning films and shorts. Distributors include PBS, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Psychotherapy.net, and more.
Some titles come with full Public Performance Rights. To enable closed captions or subtitles while watching a film, select the CC icon in the bottom-right corner of the video player. Accounts must be renewed yearly on campus and using a browser, rather than the app.
Distributors part of Kanopy Streaming include Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Psychotherapy.net, and many more.
Alexander Street Press Streaming Video
This link opens in a new windowVideos and audio covering a wide variety of subjects. Individual collections include Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
