ENGL 210 - Ackmann - English - Research Guides at Loyola University Chicago

General/Multidisciplinary Resources

LUC Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A search tool for finding books, journal articles, media, and other materials in the library collection.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources that covering a broad range of academic study.
Covers anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
OmniFile Full Text Select This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, images, abstracts, and citations covering education, general science, humanities, social sciences, and business. Coverage: 1982 - present.

ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) This link opens in a new window
Articles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Research reports on consumer markets and products in the United States. Includes related demographic data and analysis, market opportunities and strategies, and articles on trends in global consumer markets. Coverage: new reports added weekly. Create an account for access using your Loyola ID.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics, reports, infographics, and surveys on business, media, finance, politics and a wide variety of topics. Includes industry and consumer reports, market outlooks, and country reports. Coverage: focus is on current (not historical) statistics.
IBIS World Industry Market Research This link opens in a new window
U.S. industry reports including key statistics and ratios, SWOT analysis, industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, major companies, supply chain influences, market share concentration, key success factors, operating conditions, and trends.
This resource is funded by the generosity of John and Terese Terry (Loyola class of 1959).

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles and conference papers covering education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties. Coverage: 1880 - present.