Librarian
Library Quick Links
Introduction
Welcome to the Mathematics Research Guide! This guide include library resources for any and all math learners.
You might also be interested in:
- Statistics GuideThis guide contains sources for statistics as well as for subjects that might need statistical information
- Department of Mathematics and StatisticsFor more information on academics, admission, and outreach, check out the site for your department.
Best Bet Resources
The following sources are your best bets for getting started with your research. If you do not see what you are looking for, there are more options on the Databases and Additional Resources pages of this guide!
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles, ebooks, and conference preecedings covering computer science, electrical engineering and electronics, and allied fields. Coverage: 1800s - present.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowA searchable database providing access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940-present.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatistics, reports, infographics, and surveys on business, media, finance, politics and a wide variety of topics. Includes industry and consumer reports, market outlooks, and country reports. Coverage: focus is on current (not historical) statistics.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new windowData sets and statistical sources from the United States government covering American history, demographics, and census data.
- SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) This link opens in a new windowSIAM books are a source of knowledge for the world’s applied mathematics and computational science communities. Almost 400 books are available for institutions to offer to their users electronically. Note: Scitation has turned into SIAM.