A mapping, analytics, and data visualization app with 100,000+ data variables, including demographic data from the US Census back to 1980, and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's Premium business directory providing detailed information on over 20 million businesses. The premium MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset includes data on over 8,000 brands, hobbies, media habits, sports, psychographics, and MOSAIC market segments. Data is largely available down to the block group level, and custom locations can be created.
PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools. University faculty, researchers, and students use it to create compelling maps of up to five layers, export trend charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in other tools, generate on-the-fly reports, and upload your own data.
Full-text articles on news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and law reviews. Coverage: 1790 - present.
Full-text of historical and government documents in a searchable, image-based format. Includes law journals and historical collections of U.S. federal government documents. Coverage: 1925 - present.
Complete access to the New York Times online edition (nytimes.com) from 1980 through the present. Users must create an account using their LUC email, to gain access to nytimes.com from any web browser or smart phone app, on or off campus, with no monthly limits on article access. This resource is limited to current students, faculty, and staff. Note: HSL students/faculty/staff need to sign up via http://accessnyt.com
For new accounts and renewals click -
https://go.openathens.net/redirector/luc.edu?url=https://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir
Note: HSL students/faculty/staff need to sign up via http://accessnyt.com
Unlimited access to WashingtonPost.com content. First time users need to create an account from https://www.washingtonpost.com. Click Sign In, then click Sign Up. Enter your LUC email address and agree to the terms of service. Once an account is established, verify the associated email address under Account Access to officially obtain free access.
Full-text news articles covering business, economics, and finances. Coverage: 1984 - present. Users must register to access resource. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again). Please register here: WSJ.com/LUC before attempting to access this resource.
