Most Used Business Resources
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles on business, management, marketing, economics from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Coverage: 1820 - present.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) This link opens in a new windowArticles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.
- Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Access to a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Websites
- American Management Association American Management Association is a world leader in professional development, advancing the skills of individuals, teams, organizations and government agencies.
- MIT Open Courseware: Sloan School of Management The MIT Sloan School of Management is a world-class business school long renowned for thought leadership and the ability to successfully partner theory and practice.
Company Profiles
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Full-text articles on news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and law reviews. Coverage: 1790 - present.
- MarketLine This link opens in a new window Company profiles, industry reports, and case studies. Also includes city and country reports using PEST/PESTLE standard analysis framework.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Database of corporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Reports cover financials and analysis on companies and select industries. Limited to 3 concurrent users PLEASE NOTE – Mergent Market Atlas will replace Mergent Online on April 1, 2025
- PrivCo This link opens in a new window Contains financials and information for private companies. Includes deals, funding, and investors, specializing in the U.S.. Create an account for access using your Loyola ID.
- Passport GMID This link opens in a new window Access to a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Books
Management (the Brian Tracy Success Library) by Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 0814434207Publication Date: 2014-05-15
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management by Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9780814420287Publication Date: 2013-04-23
A Dictionary of Human Resource Management by Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 0191827827Publication Date: 2017
Dictionary of human resources and personnel management by Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9786610706174Publication Date: 2006
The Encyclopedia of Management by Call Number: Lewis Library Reference HD30.15 .E49 2000ISBN: 0787630659
