Citing Business Sources
- APA 7th ed. Citation for Business SourcesSchemm, N., Dellenbach, M., Grisham, Z., Hageman, M., Tingle, N., Trowbridge, M., & Wheatley, A. (2020). APA 7th ed. citation for business sources. https://bit.ly/APA7business
APA style guide to electronic references by ISBN: 1433803097Publication Date: 2007Online guide to APA citation.
Publication Manual (OFFICIAL) 7th Edition of the American Psychological Association by ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019-10-01Course reserve copy - in library use.
Databases for Company and Industry Information
The databases below have specialized information on companies, industries, and business news and other publications that will be useful for your papers and projects on supply chain topics. Click the links below to find industry and compnay profiles that contain SWOT anlysis, purchasing and supply chain perspectives, ESG, and more.
MarketLine - If you have a company in mind, use this database to search for a company and view the SWOT analysis for any mention of supply chain. Browse the "Analysis" dropdown in the top menu to view Theme Reports and Analyst Insights. Search within these results for "supply chain".
IBISWorld - Search for industry information and companies with at least 5% of market share within those industries. Pay attention to "Buyer & Supplier Power" in your industry report to understand who the buyers and suppliers are in that industry and the power that suppliers have within the industry.
Statista - Search for statistics and reports on supply chain topics and view downloadable charts.
- IBIS World Industry Market Research This link opens in a new windowU.S. industry reports including key statistics and ratios, SWOT analysis, industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, major companies, supply chain influences, market share concentration, key success factors, operating conditions, and trends.
- MarketLine This link opens in a new windowCompany profiles, industry reports, and case studies. Includes SWOT analysis. Also includes city and country reports using PEST/PESTLE standard analysis framework.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatistics, reports, infographics, and surveys on business, media, finance, politics and a wide variety of topics. Includes industry and consumer reports, market outlooks, and country reports. Coverage: focus is on current (not historical) statistics.
Example Reports on Supply Chain Topics
- Article: Transforming Global Supply Chains with ESGIndustry analysts writing for IBISWorld reports on sustainable and ethical practices in supply chain management that help companies outperform competitors.
- MarketLine Report: Global Agricultural Products Market Supply Chain AnalysisAnalysis of the supply chain for food globally. Peruse this report to learn concerns related to supply chain from production to retail.
Article Databases
Possible Topics:
-
Should companies prioritize Sustainability in Modern Supply Chain Management?
-
Is adopting circular economy principles in supply chain management essential for future business success?
-
Do the benefits of lean supply chain management outweigh the costs of implementation?
-
Would the integration of AI in supply chain management lead to job losses?
-
Does globalization have a positive impact on supply chain efficiency and effectiveness?
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles on business, management, marketing, economics from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Coverage: 1820 - present.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles on news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and law reviews. Coverage: 1790 - present.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) This link opens in a new windowArticles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.
Publications by Supply Chain Organizations
- Journal of Supply Chain ManagementLike its title, the Journal’s mission has consistently adapted to reflect the changing nature of the discipline. Our global economic system is facing an unprecedented transformation and supply chains play a key role in this journey. Therefore, JSCM is the journal of choice among supply chain management scholars by attracting high-quality, high-impact empirical research focusing on theory building and empirical methodologies.
- Institute of Supply Chain ManagmentDedicated to supporting and developing individuals, businesses and the profession as a whole, IoSCM offer a range of services and products with the main aim of creating a better future for the supply chain and those who work within it. As an institute, we’re passionate about representing the wider supply chain by setting quality standards through our courses and promoting best practice through the publication of our resources.