LibGuides: Business Administration: Home

Welcome to the Business Administration Research Guide!

This guide will help you access the library resources available for your coursework. Along with resources for general academic research, it will cover resources related to the fields of study at the Quinlan School of Business:

Accounting
Economics
Entrepreneurship
Finance
Human Resource Management
Information Systems and Analytics
International Business
Management
Marketing
Sports Management
Supply Chain Management

Unable to find what you're looking for? Or do you have a specific question this guide can't answer? Please contact me via email at afussichen@luc.edu, schedule an appointment, or use our Ask a Librarian chat service.

Not sure where to start? Try following these links to find background information on our research topic at the Loyola University Chicago Libraries.

LUC Library Catalog
more... less...

A search tool for finding books, journal articles, media, and other materials in the library collection.

Academic Search Complete
Full-text articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources that covering a broad range of academic study.

Covers anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Business Source Complete
Articles on business, management, marketing, economics from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Coverage: 1820 - present.
CQ Researcher
Comprehensive reports about current events; including social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Coverage: 1923 - present.
Credo Reference
Articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries on a variety of topics. Also includes tutorials on research basics.
Opposing Viewpoints
Comprehensive information on social issues with different perspectives.

Citing Business Sources

APA 7th ed. Citation for Business Sources
Schemm, N., Dellenbach, M., Grisham, Z., Hageman, M., Tingle, N., Trowbridge, M., & Wheatley, A. (2020). APA 7th ed. citation for business sources. https://bit.ly/APA7business

APA style guide to electronic references by American Psychological Association
ISBN: 1433803097

Publication Date: 2007

Online guide to APA citation.
Publication Manual (OFFICIAL) 7th Edition of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
ISBN: 9781433832161

Publication Date: 2019-10-01

Course reserve copy - in library use.