It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields
AdForum.com is an information provider focused on the global advertising industry. It partners with the trade press worldwide, advertising award shows, to provide access to information on 24,000 agencies and 150,000 campaigns (TV, print, interactive, etc.).
Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.
Cabells Directories in Education, Psychology, Business, Computer Sciences, Health Admin, & Nursing assist the professional researcher and write with manuscript guidelines, acceptance rating, review type, no. of reviewers and type of readership.
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Covers a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Each report is divided into specific sections to guide research. Each report is on a single topic--more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies.
Compiled and abstracted in an easily searchable format, EconLit is a comprehensive index of economic journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.
Factiva provides national and international content, including the Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, as well as The Wall Street Journal. It provides timely information from financial quotes, market data, newspapers, companies and industry news. Users can conduct in-depth research on companies, industries and regional affairs. There are 22 language interfaces and over 100 countries with multilingual content from more than 8,000 sources.
HeinOnline indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more.
Designed to give users a variety of means to search and navigate the vast amount of data. Users can create custom tables; merge columns from multiple tables to create custom tables, which can also be downloaded, printed, or graphed.
Contains time series data from 1948. Includes Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables. Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the IFS by individual or groups of countries.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
MarketLine offers data and up-to-date information on companies, industries and countries across the world. This resource profiles all major companies, industries and geographies. Its content is produced by an internal team of analysts, drawing on primary and secondary research and prepared under an established methodology.
Provides access to a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. Covers over 100 countries and industries. Loyola currently subscribes to the following modules: Digital Corporate Manuals and Digital Municipal & Government Manuals.
Contains information on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Provides independent analysis, industry information, stock charts, portfolio building tools, and web-based educational tutorials.
Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Database of news, business and legal information. Includes Company News and Financial Information, Country and State Profiles, Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, U.S. Code, Constitution and Courts Rulings, State Legal Research.
Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database provides global business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers inegrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. PrivCo focuses on private company financial data, including M&A activity, investor information, and private equity and venture capital data, all very interconnected. The databases covers of over 200,000 private companies, 11,000 investors, and nearly 80,000 private market deals.
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Safari Tech Books Online is a ready-reference resource covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more technologies. ** NOTE:PATRONS WILL NEED TO CLICK "Not Listed" (in drop down of Select your Institution) TO CREATE THEIR SAFARI ACCOUNTS. Safari is currently working on streamlining the log in page and improving the process. You will need to use your LUC email address to create an account.
** NOTE:PATRONS WILL NEED TO CLICK "Not Listed" (in drop down of Select your Institution) TO CREATE THEIR SAFARI ACCOUNTS. Safari is currently working on streamlining the log in page and improving the process. You will need to use your LUC email address to create an account.
Simmons OneViewSM is an innovative decision-making system that serves as the primary platform for providing marketers with access to the entire Simmons product suite and proprietary analytic tools. This resource works best on Microsoft Internet Explorer or Firefox. This resources is limited to ten simultaneous users.
A web-based mapping application that creates professional quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. To access, first create a personal workspace. Be sure to view the tutorial video for additional training.
Provides historical census data and demographic information from the entire US Census from 1790 to 2000, updates from the American Community Survey, Census tract-level estimates, Religious Congregations and Membership Study data, and Carbon Emissions data
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.
Covers both serial and monographic literature in sport: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
Features market research and industry news covering all facets of the sporting goods and sports marketing industry including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. Formally, SBRnet.
The Sports Market Place Directory provides organization's contact information with detailed descriptions including: Key Contacts, physical, mailing, email and web addresses plus phone and fax numbers. Plus, nine indexes that provide the following: Entry Index, Single Sport Index, Media Index, Sponsor Index, Agency Index, Manufacturers Index, Brand Name Index, Facilities Index and Executive/Geographic Index.
SRDS provides media rates and data for the advertising industry, listing advertising rates, editorial or programming content, circulation and other information for a variety of advertising media, including radio, television, newspapers, and magazines.
Provides a comprehensive source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; company information; industry surveys; and directories.
One of the largest independent, objective and unbiased sources for investment research. The company collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 13,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.
The Wall Street Journal is the world's leading business publication with coverage from the last 90 days and search abilities back to 2008. See Factiva for archives to 1997. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again). Please register here: https://flagship.luc.edu/loggedin/wsj.html before attempting to access this resource.
Provides up-to-date information on more than 112,000 public and private companies, including full contact details, rankings and analysis. (Click 'Companies & Consultancies' on the right hand side to access the directory.)
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based tool for research for business data from over 290 institutions around the world. This resource provides researchers with access to financial, economic, and marketing data though a uniform, web-based interface. WRDS provides access to COMPUSTAT, CRSP, IBES, NYSE-TAQ, Bureau van Dijk, Global Insight, OptionMetrics and other business research databases. NOTE: You will have to register for an account in order to access this resource.
Meltwater Social Media Analytics allow searchers to comb through tweets, Instagrams, Facebook posts and more. Create instant dashboards, search for keywords and accounts, or follow trending issues over time. This resources is limited to 5 simultaneous users. Passwords and URL available after logging in with LUC user ID and password.