Sustainable Success: Integrating ESG by IBISWorld
- Sustainable Success: Integrating ESG Into Strategic Planning for Long-Term SuccessA how-to article on conducting industry research with an eye toward strategic planning and setting transparent ESG goals.
- IBIS World Industry Market Research This link opens in a new windowU.S. industry reports including key statistics and ratios, SWOT analysis, industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, major companies, supply chain influences, market share concentration, key success factors, operating conditions, and trends.
Citing Business Sources
- APA 7th ed. Citation for Business SourcesSchemm, N., Dellenbach, M., Grisham, Z., Hageman, M., Tingle, N., Trowbridge, M., & Wheatley, A. (2020). APA 7th ed. citation for business sources. https://bit.ly/APA7business
APA style guide to electronic references by ISBN: 1433803097Publication Date: 2007Online guide to APA citation.
Publication Manual (OFFICIAL) 7th Edition of the American Psychological Association by ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019-10-01Course reserve copy - in library use.
Research and Learning Librarian
Online Resources for Target Market Data
- AdForum This link opens in a new windowA searchable library of commercials, ad campaigns of all media types and a directory of advertising and marketing agencies. Also includes case studies, advertising awards information, industry news, and job resources. Coverage: 2000 - present. Limited to 10 concurrent users.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatistics, reports, infographics, and surveys on business, media, finance, politics and a wide variety of topics. Includes industry and consumer reports, market outlooks, and country reports. Coverage: focus is on current (not historical) statistics.
- Mintel Reports This link opens in a new windowResearch reports on consumer markets and products in the United States. Includes related demographic data and analysis, market opportunities and strategies, and articles on trends in global consumer markets. Coverage: new reports added weekly. Create an account for access using your Loyola ID.
- MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new windowData on consumer buying habits and preferences, demographic characteristics, and media usage from the annual National Consumer Survey. Create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and media behavior. Coverage: most recent data available is two years old. Limited to 10 concurrent users.
- SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new windowA mapping application that creates thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. To access, first create a personal workspace.
- Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Access to a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Company Profiles
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatistics, reports, infographics, and surveys on business, media, finance, politics and a wide variety of topics. Includes industry and consumer reports, market outlooks, and country reports. Coverage: focus is on current (not historical) statistics.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles on news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and law reviews. Coverage: 1790 - present.
- MarketLine This link opens in a new windowCompany profiles, industry reports, and case studies. Also includes city and country reports using PEST/PESTLE standard analysis framework.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles on business, management, marketing, economics from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Coverage: 1820 - present.
- Mergent Market Atlas This link opens in a new windowDatabase of corporate information covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. Use tools to research or create predefined reports.
- PrivCo This link opens in a new windowContains financials and information for private companies. Includes deals, funding, and investors, specializing in the U.S.. Create an account for access using your Loyola ID.
- Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Access to a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Tutorials
Click the links below to view instructions on accessing company information in the databases:
- Help finding Company Dossiers in Nexis UniThis tutorial (13 minutes) demonstrates how users can navigate and search for company dossiers within Nexis Uni.
Help Guides for Consumer Research Databases
This video, “How to use Mintel” is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution license https://creativecommons.org/licenses/....
- Guide to Brand Catalyst - MRI SimmonsStep-by-step guide to finding consumer information by brand.