International Statistics
IFS Online
Contains time series data from 1948. Includes Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables. Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the IFS by individual or groups of countries.
European Marketing Data and Statistics
Lewis Reference HA 1107 .E87
Global Development Finance
Lewis Reserves HJ 8899 .W672
International Marketing Data and Statistics
Lewis Reference HA 42 .I56
Business & Human Rights Centre
- Business & Human Rights CentreWe track the human rights policy and performance of over 6000 companies in over 180 countries, making information publicly available. We engage with companies and governments to urge them to share information publicly.
Directories
Directory of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
Lewis Reference HG 4538 .A1 D5
Directory of foreign firms operating in the United States
Lewis Reference HG 4057 .D58
D & B Principal International Businesses
Lewis Ready Reference HF 54 .U5 P74
International Directory of Company Histories
Lewis Reference HD2721 .I48
Country Information
- MarketLine This link opens in a new windowCompany profiles, industry reports, and case studies. Also includes city and country reports using PEST/PESTLE standard analysis framework.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Viewswire (via Proquest)Economic, financial, political, & regulatory intelligence covering data & key events. Updated daily.
- Oxford Analytica Country Profiles (via Proquest)Economic, political & geographical data with in-depth outlook.
- Oxford Analytica Daily Brief Service (via Proquest)Strategic & policy-impacting analysis - worldwide business & economic events: significance, analysis & conclusions. Updated daily.
- Oxford Economic Country Briefings (via Proquest)Country-focused economic & political data updated daily
- Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Access to a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
- Europa World Year Book This link opens in a new windowComprehensive reports on global political, economic, and statistical information. Coverage: 1926 - present.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles on business, management, marketing, economics from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Coverage: 1820 - present.
- World FactbookThe Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) supplies dozens of facts for countries around the world, including data on geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communication, and defense forces
PEST & PESTEL Analysis
Country Culture/Etiquette
Passport GMID: Product Market Potential
- Select the Industries tab
- Choose the relevant broad industry category tab of your product
- Select the relevant sub-category
- Use the drop-down menu to choose Country Report
- Use the drop-down menu to select your chosen product
- Use the drop-down menu to select your chosen country and then click "Go"
Passport GMID: PEST Analysis
- Select the Economies tab
- Select the Economy, Finance, and Trade sub-tab
- Use the drop-down menu to choose Country Report
- Use the drop-down menu to select Economy, Finance, and Trade
- Use the drop-down menu to select your chosen country and then click "Go"
Passport GMID: Marketing to Your Consumer
- Select the Consumers tab
- Select the Lifestyles sub-tab
- Use the drop-down menu to choose Country Report
- Use the drop-down menu to select Lifestyles
- Use the drop-down menu to select your chosen country and then click "Go"