Research Guides: Business Administration: Financial Information

Financial Databases

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Articles from global newspapers, newswires, trade journals, and magazines on a range of topics related to business, economics, politics, current events, trends and government data. Also contains company profiles, news articles and corporate financials. Includes Forbes Magazine, the Dow Jones, and Reuters newswires.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and law reviews. Coverage: 1790 - present.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Contains information on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Includes independent analysis, industry information, stock charts, portfolio building tools, and web-based educational tutorials. Limited to 2 concurrent users.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Access to comprehensive company information and data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Includes: company financials, SEC filings, current and historical annual reports, stock information, executive information, company history, competitors, and company news. Coverage: Historical data is available for the past 15 years. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Archive of corporate and industry related documents. Includes all Mergent (formerly Moody's) Manuals such as Digital Corporate Manuals and Digital Municipal & Government Manuals. Coverage: early 1900s - one year ago.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analyses on industries and companies including industry surveys, company profiles, financial forecasts, earning and dividends reports, and reports for stocks, bonds and mutual funds. Coverage: updated daily.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
Investment information, analyses, and advice on companies, industries, markets, and economies. Includes publications covering stocks, mutual funds, special situations, options and convertibles. Coverage: updated daily with current stock data.

Investments/Analysis

Mergent Bond Record
Lewis Reference
HG 4905 .M78

Mergent Common Stocks
Lewis Reference
HG 4501 .M59

Mergent Dividend Record
Lewis Reference
HG 4537 .M66

Morningstar Mutual Funds
Lewis Reference
HG 4530 .M8

Loyola University Chicago Libraries

Business Administration

Financial Markets

Additional Financial Links

Annual Reports

Financial Databases

Investments/Analysis