It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine's consumer health web portal. It contains reputable information on health topics, drugs and supplements, the latest medical news, and more in a variety of reading levels and languages, including Spanish.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Use this link AFTER you have registered for SciFinder web access (see information on the SciFinder link below). You must use this link for off campus access. You will first verify your Loyola ID/password on the proxy server page, and then go directly to the SciFinder login page.
Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields
ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is a repository of small molecule crystal structures. The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualisation and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.
Biology by René Fester KratzBiology is one of the top two major sciences (chemistry is the other) taught in the classroom at any level, and students of all different aptitudes and propensities are required to take biology. For a new and more focused audience Biology For Dummies, 3rd Edition is a course supplement for those students currently enrolled in an introductory biology course whether at the high school or fundamental college level
Call Number: Lewis Library Main Stacks QH307.2 .K73 2017
Publication Date: 2017-03-20
Biology 2e by Multiple Authors, OpenStaxBiology 2e is designed to cover the scope and sequence requirements of a typical two-semester biology course for science majors. The text provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens. Biology includes rich features that engage students in scientific inquiry, highlight careers in the biological sciences, and offer everyday applications. The book also includes various types of practice and homework questions that help students understand—and apply—key concepts.
Publication Date: 2018
Concepts of Biology by Multiple Authors, OpenStaxConcepts of Biology is designed for the introductory biology course for nonmajors taught at most two- and four-year colleges. The scope, sequence, and level of the program are designed to match typical course syllabi in the market. Concepts of Biology includes interesting applications, features a rich art program, and conveys the major themes of biology.
Publication Date: 2013
Biology LibreTextsThe Bookshelves area in this LibreTexts Library holds texts that are curated by the LibreTexts Development team and can be used either directly or as content for building customized remixes (i.e., texts that are generated from existing content often with customized editing and/or content interspersed) for use in campus Course Shells. There are two classes of texts found in the Bookshelves: "Textbooks" and "Textmaps". Textbooks are the central spot for integrated content into our library and are identified by "Book:" in their titles. Textmaps are specialized remixes that are constructed to follow the organization of existing commercial textbooks. Textmaps facilitate adoption by faculty that are unable to switch from a commercial textbook to an OER alternative; these texts are identified by "Map:" in their titles. For details on how to have a text added to the bookshelves or how to remix content into your customized remix contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Call Number: Online Resource
Chemistry 2e by Multiple Authors, OpenStaxChemistry 2e is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the two-semester general chemistry course. The textbook provides an important opportunity for students to learn the core concepts of chemistry and understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them. The book also includes a number of innovative features, including interactive exercises and real-world applications, designed to enhance student learning. The second edition has been revised to incorporate clearer, more current, and more dynamic explanations, while maintaining the same organization as the first edition. Substantial improvements have been made in the figures, illustrations, and example exercises that support the text narrative.
Publication Date: 2019
Introductory Chemistry by David W. Ball, Cleveland State UniversityDavid W. Ball of Cleveland State University brings his new survey of general chemistry text, Introductory Chemistry, to the market with a fresh theme that will be sure to hold student interest: "Chemistry is Everywhere." Introductory Chemistry is intended for a one-semester introductory or preparatory chemistry course. Throughout the chapters, David presents two features that reinforce the theme of the textbook, that chemistry is everywhere
Publication Date: 2011
The Basics of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry by David W Ball, Cleveland State UniversityThe Basics of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry by David W. Ball, John W. Hill, and Rhonda J. Scott is for the one-semester General, Organic and Biological Chemistry course. The authors designed this textbook from the ground up to meet the needs of a one-semester course. It is 20 chapters in length and approximately 350-400 pages; just the right breadth and depth for instructors to teach and students to grasp.
Publication Date: 2011
Chemistry LibreTextsThe Bookshelves area in this LibreTexts Library holds texts that are curated by the LibreTexts Development team and can be used either directly or as content for building customized remixes (i.e., texts that are generated from existing content often with customized editing and/or content interspersed) for use in campus Course Shells.
Call Number: Online Resource
Wiley's English-Spanish, Spanish-English chemistry dictionary by Steven M. KaplanThis Dictionary provides over 75,000 entries covering all areas of chemistry, such as Chemical Biology, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, and Nanochemistry, plus relevant terms in related spheres of expertise. In order to prepare this Second Edition, the First Edition was completely revised, and over 35,000 new terms were added. This new edition will continue to be the Dictionary that chemists, educators, students, translators, and those working in English and Spanish in chemistry and associated fields have been trusting since the First Edition was published in 1998.
Diccionario de química general e inorgánica by Marcela RizzottoEn los últimos años, la investigación científica y el desarrollo tecnológico han tenido un vertiginoso avance, y sus roles se hacen cada vez más preponderantes en nuestras vidas.
En este avance la química no ha estado ajena, y como ciencia y asignatura científica precisa comunicar sus resultados en un lenguaje exacto y directo.
Este libro no es un texto, sino como su nombre lo indica, un Diccionario de Química en español, que contiene una descripción clara y concisa de términos y conceptos que permitirá a los estudiantes de distintas áreas hacer suyo el lenguaje de la Química. Reúne, además, datos sobre las propiedades físicas de los elementos y compuestos, la traducción al inglés de los términos aquí seleccionados, y, en algunos casos, ejemplos que permiten una mejor comprensión de ellos, por lo que será una herramienta de gran utilidad para una búsqueda rápida de información.
Call Number: acceso en línea
Publication Date: 2007
Introducción a la química general by Luis Emilio SimesINTRODUCCIÓN A LA QUÍMICA GENERAL -- PÁGINA LEGAL -- INDICE -- INTRODUCCIÓN -- CONTENIDOS CONCEPTUALES -- 1 NOCIONES BASICAS -- 2 MATERIA Y ENERGIA -- 3 ENLACES QUÍMICOS -- 4 FUNCIONES DE LA QUÍMICA INORGÁNICA -- 5 LÍQUIDOS -- 6 PROPIEDADES DE LOS GASES -- 7 CALORIMETRÍA -- 8 LAS REACCIONES QUÍMICAS. CINÉTICA QUÍMICA -- 9 ELECTROLITOS -- 10 REACCIONES DE ÓXIDO - REDUCCIÓN -- 11 INTRODUCCIÓN A LA TEORÍA ATÓMICO-MOLECULAR ESTRUCTURA ATÓMICA -- ANEXO.
Call Number: acceso en línea
Publication Date: 2009
Química general by Víctor Manuel Ramírez RegaladoQuímica General, del profesor Ramírez Regalado, es una obra realizada bajo un enfoque actualizado de los temas tratados en esta disciplina y diseñada e impresa a todo color. De esta manera, constituye una herramienta de gran utilidad para la enseñanza de la química en el nivel medio superior. Está conformada por cinco unidades que apoyan las explicaciones de los temas en cuadros, tablas, esquemas e ilustraciones a todo color, así como en actividades experimentales y autoevaluaciones. Así, el estudiante adquirirá diversos elementos que le facilitarán la adquisición de los conocimientos fundamentales para entender la importancia de la química y su relación con nuestro medio ambiente, pudiendo disponer, además, con esta edición, de diferentes recursos académicos en línea.