This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science   Tags: comp_sci, computer, computer_science, computers  

A basic guide to resources in Computer Science
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.luc.edu/compsci Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Comp-Sci Dept Info

Computer Science Dept.
Loyola Univ. Chicago
820 North Michigan Avenue
Lewis Towers 416
Chicago, IL 60611 ·
312.915.7005

http://www.luc.edu/cs/

Other Useful Resources

  • CS Department Systems Handbook
    Provided by the Computer Science Department at Loyola University Chicago, this guide is aimed at helping you understand the services provided in the department and those offered by university IT (ITS) that might also be helpful to your work in CS and related majors.

    Also available in PDF and ePub. formats for offline or tablet reading.
  • Citation and Writing Guide
    A guide to resources for citing materials used in research
 

noteworthy

News from Loyola University Chicago Libraries.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Most Used Resources

  • Safari Tech Books Online
    Safari Tech Books Online is a ready-reference resource covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more technologies. Over 7,330 titles are available in their complete full text.

    Limited to 2 conncurrent users
  • IEEE Digital Library (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
    A fulltext digital library of 24 technical magazines and journals published by IEEE.
  • ACM Digital Library
    Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 are available in the library together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.

    Also includes conference proceedings.
  • SpringerLink Computer Science Collection
    Online access to Springer journals, books, and reference works in Computer Science
  • ABI/ INFORM
    This resource contains content on more than 60,000 companies as well as executive profiles, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends. Contains a large section on Computers & Internet, including the Computer & software industry, Application service providers, Computer industry, Software industry, Information science, and Internet.
  • Free Programming Resources
    Free Programming Resources is a directory of links to free programmer resources including tutorials, online programming books, compilers, programming tools, source code, programming libraries, game programming resources, graphics resources and security tools.
  • w3schools
    Free tutorials for all web development technologies.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kristina Schwoebel
Contact Info
Phone:
M, Tu, Th
Lewis Library
25 E. Pearson, Room 619
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 915-8693

W, F
Cudahy Library
1032 W. Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60660
(773) 508-2677
Send Email
 

Recently added Safari Ebooks

Loading Loading...
blank padding

CUDAHY | IC | LEWIS | ROME
UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES | WOMEN & LEADERSHIP ARCHIVES
LAW | HEALTH SCIENCE

Loyola University Chicago Libraries
Cudahy Library · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.2632
Lewis Library · 25 E. Pearson St., Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.6622
Comments & Suggestions
Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip