Content Area Textbooks/Basal Readers - Navigation
| Contents | Grade Ranges |
| Common Core Curriculum Maps | Grades K-12 |
| English Literature and Reading | Grades PreK-12 |
| Foreign Languages | Grades K-12 |
| Health | Grades K-12 |
| Mathematics | Grades K-12 |
| Music | Grades K-12 |
| Religion | Grades 1-6 |
| Science | Grades K-12 |
| Social Studies/Government/History | Grades PreK-12 |
Common Core Curriculum Maps
- Common Core Curriculum Maps in English Language Arts, Grades K-5 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1576 .C5785 2012
- Common Core Curriculum Maps in English Language Arts, Grades 6-8 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1631 .C656 2012
- Common Core Curriculum Maps in English Language Arts, Grades 9-12 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1631 .C657 2012
Common Core Standards for High School Mathematics: a quick-start guide by Call Number: EBL Patron Driven Collection
Common Core Standards for High School English Language Arts: a quick-start guide by Call Number: EBL Patron Driven Collection
English Literature and Reading
- SRA Open Court Reading byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1573 .S63 2005GRADES: PreK-6
- Treasures : a reading /language arts program byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1576 .T74 2007GRADES: PreK-6
- Trophies: A Harcourt Reading/Language Arts Program byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1573 .T76 2003GRADES: K-6
- Elements of Literature byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1575 .E44 2000GRADES: 6-12
- Glencoe Literature: The Reader's Choice byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1575 .G54 2000GRADES: 6-12
- The Language of Literature byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1631 .L23 2002GRADES: 6-12
Foreign Languages
- Allez, Viens! byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PC2112 .D462 2004French
En Avant!
En Route!
Health
- Health: A Wellness Approach byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) RA777 .M44 1991
- Glencoe Health: A Guide to Wellness byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) RA777 .M47 1989
- Teen Health: Decisions for Healthy Living byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) RA777 .M472 1990
Music
- World of Music byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) MT6 .W533 W7 2010GRADES: 9-Adult
Religion
Social Studies/Government/History
- Scott Foresman Social StudiesCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1584 .S368 2003GRADES: K-6
- The American Nation byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E178.1 .D228 2000GRADES: 6-9
- The American Journey byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E178.1 .A67 2009GRADES: 6-9
- Exploring Our World: People, Places, and CulturesCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) G128 .E87 2010GRADES: 6-9
- World Cultures: A Global Mosaic byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GF48 .W67 2004GRADES: 6-10
- Prentice Hall World Explorer: People, Places, and Cultures byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1584 .K73 2003GRADES: Middle School
- Magruder’s American Government byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) JK274 .M27 1998GRADES: High School
- A History of the United States byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E178.1 .B716 1996GRADES: High School
- America: Pathways to the Present byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E178.1 .C2942 2000GRADES: High School
- Prentice Hall World History: Connections to Today byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) D21 .E55 2003GRADES: High School
- World history: Connections to Today. Volume one byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) D21 .E45 2003GRADES: High School
- United States History: Survey Edition byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E178.1 .U567 2010GRADES: High School
- Prentice Hall World History: Survey Edition byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) D21 .E45 2011GRADES: High School
- Civics: Responsibilities and Citizenship byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) JK274 .S244 1992
- American government: Principles and Practices byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) JK274 .T84 1991
- One Flag, One Land byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1581 .B76 1990
- History Alive!: The United States byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E175.8 .H37 2002
- Evaluating Viewpoints: Critical Thinking in United States History byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E178.1 .O74 1990
- Prentice Hall World Geography: Building a Global Perspective byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) G128 .B34 2000
- Prentice Hall World ExplorerCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) G128 .P746 2001
Mathematics
- Investigations in Number, Data, and SpaceCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA135.5 .I58 1998GRADES: K-5
- Silver Burdett Ginn Mathematics: The Path to Math Success! byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA107 .S54 2001GRADES: K-6
- Scott Foresman-Addison Wesley Math byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA135.5 .S368 1999GRADES: K-6
- Everyday Mathematics. Pre-K byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA135.6 .E94 2007-8GRADES: Pre-K
- Everyday Mathematics. Grade K byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA135.6 .E94 2007-8GRADES: K
- Everyday Mathematics. Grade 1 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA135.6 .E94 2007-8GRADES: 1
- Everyday Mathematics. Grade 2 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA135.6 .E94 2007-8GRADES: 2
- Everyday Mathematics. Grade 3 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA135.6 .E94 2007-8GRADES: 3
- Everyday Mathematics. Grade 4 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA135.6 .E94 2007-8GRADES: 4
- Everyday Mathematics. Grade 5 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA135.6 .E94 2007-8GRADES: 5
- Everyday Mathematics. Grade 6 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA135.6 .E94 2007-8GRADES: 6
- Connected Mathematics. Grade 6, Teacher Guide Package byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA107 .C66 2004GRADE: 6
- Connected Mathematics. Grade 7, Teacher Guide Package byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA107 .B654 2004GRADE: 7
- Connected Mathematics. Grade 8, Teacher Guide Package byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA107 .B655 2004GRADE: 8
- Pre-transition Mathematics : the University of Chicago School Mathematics Project byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA39.3 .P74696 2009GRADES: Middle/High School
- Transition Mathematics byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA107.2 .T73 2008GRADES: Middle/High School
- Geometry byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA445 .G466 2009GRADES: Middle/High School
- Mastering Algebra: An Introduction byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA154.2 .H35 1997GRADES: 8-Adult
- Mastering Algebra: Intermediate Level byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA154.2 .H36 1998GRADES: 9-Adult
- Algebra byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA152.3 .A484 2008GRADES: Middle/High School
- Holt Algebra I byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA152.2 .H65 1992GRADES: High School
- Merrill Algebra 1: Applications and Connections byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA152.2 .M47 1992GRADES: High School
- Merrill Algebra 2 with Trigonometry: Applications and Connections byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA152.2 .M472 1992GRADES: High School
- Glencoe Algebra 2 Student Edition - Aligned to the CCSS byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA154.3 .C378 2012GRADES: High School
- Glencoe Algebra 1 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA152.2 .T72 1990GRADES: High School
- Glencoe Algebra 2: With Trigonometry byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA152.2 .T73 1990GRADES: High School
- Glencoe secondary mathematics : aligned to the comon core state standards. Algebra 1 byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA154.3 .G54 2012
- Merrill Mathematics Connections: Essentials & Applications byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA11 .M47 1992GRADES: High School
- Impact MathematicsCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA135.6 .I4 2009GRADES: High School
- MathMatters 1: an integrated program byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)QA11.2 .L96 2008 bk. 1GRADES: High School
- MathMatters 2: an integrated program byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA11.2 .L96 2009 bk.2GRADES: High School
Science
EarthComm : project-based space and earth system scienceCall Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QE40 .S6545 2012Teacher's Edition
GRADES: High School- SCIS 3+ Teacher's guide byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) Q161.2 .K56 1998GRADES: K-6
- Scott Foresman Science byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) Q161.2 .S398 2000GRADES: K-6
- Science Anytime byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) Q161.2 .S36 1995GRADES: 5 and 6
- Discover the Wonder [kit] : Grade 5 (Scott Foresman Science)Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) Q161.2 .D575 1996GRADE: 5
- Discover the Wonder [kit] : Grade 6 (Scott Foresman Science)Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) Q161.2 .D576 1996GRADE: 6
- Issues & Physical Science byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) Q161.2 .I88 2007Grades: Middle School
- Science and Sustainability: Science Education for Public Understanding ProgramCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GE105 .S34 2005GRADES: Middle/High School
- Environmental Science byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GE70 .A76 2004GRADES: High School
- SEPUP Science & Global Issues: BiologyCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QH308.7 .S46 2011Grades: High School
- Earth Sciences for Students byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QE29 .E274 1999
- Hands-On Nature: information and activities for exploring the environment with children byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QH51 .H26 2000
Biology
- Biology: The Web of Life byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QH308.2 .S77 2000GRADES: High School
- Biology Today byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QH308.7 .B56 1991
- Macmillan Biology byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QH308.7 .C74 1985
- Modern Biology. LaboratoriesCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QH308.7 .H646 1989
- Modern biology. Laboratories (Annotated teacher's ed.) byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QH308.7 .T6852 1991b
Chemistry
Active chemistry : project-based inquiry approach by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QD31.2 .A277 2011Teacher's Edition
GRADES: High School- Chemistry: Matter and Change byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QD31.2 .C4325 2005GRADES: High School
- Chemistry: A Modern Course byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QD33 .S66 1990
Physics
- Active Physics: a project-based inquiry approach byCall Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QC23.2 .E37 2010Teacher's Edition
GRADES: High School - Active Physics CoreSelect TE Vol. 1Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QC30 .I872 2005
- Conceptual Physics: The High School Physics Program byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QC23.2 .H49 2006GRADES: 10-12
- Physics: Principles and Problems byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QC6 .Z58 1990GRADES: High School
- Merrill Physics: Principles and Problems byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QC6 .Z5794 1992
- Modern Physics byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QC30 .H644 1990Grades: High School