Chemistry and Biochemistry

Repository of small molecule crystal structures and comprises software for database access, structure visualization and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.

The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses.

The Merck Index is a resource containing information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It contains 11,500 monographs and is updated regularly with new information.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

Science of Synthesis provides critical reviews of the organic and organometallic synthetic literature, with full-text descriptions of organic transformations and synthetic methods, experimental procedures, and citations back to the primary literature. The collection can be searched by text or chemical structure.

Compilation of Chemical Abstracts, Medline, and related substance and reactions databases. Chemical Abstracts includes indexes and abstracts of articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations.

Concise one-volume encyclopedia for students at all levels. Fifth Edition covers such new topics as nanotechnology, fuel cell technology, combinational chemistry, and materials science.

Videos dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through video demonstrations. Each video is paired with resources to view practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.

Multidisciplinary encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference titles.

Provides material to guide all types of users through every step of the research process.

ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online.

Scientific journals, books and conference proceedings on the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Multidisciplinary index of scholarly journals with citations.

Full-text reviews of primary research covering biological, medical, physical, and social sciences.

Journals related to science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

Primary sources on the history of science. Coverage: 1830 to1970

Health Sciences database containing mostly full-text systematic reviews and controlled trial data, as well as many citations.

Full-text articles from scientific, technical, and medical journals. Limited to five simultaneous users.

A collection of full-text math and science journals.