Databases by RegionDatabases by PeriodGeneral DatabasesPrint Indexes
Text and Document CollectionsNewspspers and Other PeriodicalsImage CollectionsArchival CollectionsOther Online CollectionsThrough the Library Catalog
This is the "Home" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Locate core research resources in history
Last Updated: May 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.luc.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Tools

The online companion to A Writer's Reference provides rules and examples for Chicago, MLA, and APA formats

Refer to the Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide for additional information

Copies of The Chicago Manual of Style and the MLA Handbook are available on every floor of the Information Commons and on reserve in Cudahy Library

Research and Writing Guides

GRE Practice Tool

  • Testing & Education Reference Center
    Provides online GRE (as well as GMAT, LSAT, and MCAT) practice; create an account to access the tests and explanations for why an answer is correct or incorrect

Most Used Resources

Watch a tutorial on using the historical period limit to search either database more effectively (2:12) (transcript)

  • America: History and Life  
      
    Indexes journal articles (as well as books, book chapters, dissertations, and similar materials) on American and Canadian history for all time periods
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Indexes journal articles (as well as books, book chapters, dissertations, and similar materials) on world history outside the United States and Canada from 1450 to the present

Online Reference Sources

Start Here!

discover a topic, define a term, check a name or event, identify recommended sources

 

Our Reference Collections

Use Reference Universe to search back-of-the-book indexes and entry titles in our reference collections; link to Pegasus to check location information or link to the entry if it is available online

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Jane Currie
Contact Info
Reference Services Department
Loyola University Chicago
773 508 2773
Send Email
 

noteworthy

News from Loyola University Chicago Libraries.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

CUDAHY | IC | LEWIS | ROME
UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES | WOMEN & LEADERSHIP ARCHIVES
LAW | HEALTH SCIENCE

Loyola University Chicago Libraries
Cudahy Library · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.2632
Lewis Library · 25 E. Pearson St., Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.6622
Comments & Suggestions
Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip