Cudahy & Lewis Library Call Numbers
| Call Number | LSC Location | WTC Location | Subject |
|---|---|---|---|
| A | Cudahy Level 3 | Lewis Level 8 | General Works |
| B | Cudahy Level 3 | Lewis Level 8 | Philosophy / Psychology / Religion |
| C | Cudahy Level 3 | Lewis Level 8 | History of Civilization and Biography |
| D | Cudahy Level 3 | Lewis Level 8 | History: General and Outside the Americas |
| E | Cudahy Level 3 | Lewis Level 8 | History: United States |
| F | Cudahy Level 3 | Lewis Level 8 | History: United States Local History and History of the Americas |
| G, GA, GN | Cudahy Level 3 | Lewis Level 8 | Geography / Cartography / Anthropology |
| other G call numbers | Library Storage Facility | Lewis Level 8 | Environmental Studies / Folklore |
| H-HD | Library Storage Facility | Lewis Level 8 | General Social Sciences / Statistics / Economics |
| HE-HX | Library Storage Facility | Lewis Level 9 | Business / Sociology / Criminology / Social History |
| J | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Political Science |
| K | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Law |
| L | Library Storage Facility | Lewis Level 9 | Education |
| M | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Music |
| N | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Fine Arts |
| P | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Language and Literature |
| Q | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Science: Biology / Chemistry / Physics |
| R | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Medicine / Nursing |
| S | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Agriculture |
| T | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Technology / Engineering / Photography |
| U | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Military Science |
| V | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Naval Science |
| Z | Cudahy Level 2 | Lewis Level 9 | Bibliography |
| Collection | LSC Location | WTC Location | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alumni Authors | IC Level 1 | Lewis Level 6 | Works by graduates of Loyola and Mundelein |
| Chicago Collection | NA | Lewis Level 6 | Works on the built environment, culture, history, and inhabitants of Chicago |
| Congressional Archives | IC Level 3 | NA | Accessible by appointment - contact University Archives |
| Curriculum Collection | NA | Lewis Level 6 | Resources to help students in the School of Education understand and develop curricula for classroom use |
| Government Documents | Cudahy Stack Deck A | NA | Federal and Illinois State Documents |
| Oversized Materials | Cudahy Stack Deck A | NA | Oversized volumes in all subjects (but not periodicals) |
| Periodicals - Bound | Cudahy Lower Level | Lewis Level 8 | |
| Periodicals - Current | Cudahy Lower Level | Lewis Level 6 | |
| Periodicals - Oversized | Cudahy Lower Level | Lewis Level 8 | |
| Popular Reading | Cudahy Level 1 | Lewis Level 6 | Fiction and non-fiction bestsellers |
| Reference | Cudahy Stack Deck B | Lewis Level 6 | Print reference materials in all subject areas |
| University Archives and Special Collections | Cudahy Level 2 | NA | Accessible by appointment |
| Women and Leadership Archives | Piper Hall | NA | Accessible by appointment |
