Pastoral Studies

The Book of Kells contains the four Gospels in Latin based on the Vulgate text which St Jerome completed in 384AD, intermixed with readings from the earlier Old Latin translation.

Documents a collection of Dead Sea Scrolls in the collection of the Israel Museum in Jerusalem.

Provided by the Society of Biblical Literature.

From Fortress Press; search "Hermeneia" in the first text box and the name of the biblical book in the second; use the "available online" filter to see a results list limited to ebooks.

From Bloomsbury Publishing; search "International Critical Commentary" in the first text box and the name of the biblical book in the second; use the "available online" filter to see a results list limited to ebooks.

From Zondervan Academic; search "Word Biblical Commentary" in the first text box and the name of the biblical book in the second; use the "available online" filter to see a results list limited to ebooks.

Containing, an historical account of the persons: A geographical and historical account of the places: A literal, critical, and systematical description of other objects, whether natural, artificial, civil, religious, or military: and The explication of the appellative terms, mentioned in the writings of the Old and New Testament

With original notes, ... by the Rev. Thomas Scott, ... To which are added, a concordance, general index, and tables

New and useful concordance to the Holy Bible.

A complete concordance to the Holy Scriptures of the Old and New Testament or a dictionary and alphabetical index to the Bible: ... In two parts. Containing, I. The appellative or common words ... II. The proper names ... To which is added, a concordance to the ... Apocrypha. ... By Alexander Cruden.

Serving for the more easy finding out of the most useful places therein contained. Carefully perused and enlarged by Mr John Downame, ...

A dictionary and alphabetical index to the Bible: ... In two parts. ... To which is added, a concordance to the ... Apocrypha. ... The third edition, with some improvements. By Alexander Cruden, M.A.

A dictionary and alphabetical index to the bible. ... By the Rev. Mr. John Butterworth, of Coventry.

Wherein not only any passage in the Bible may be found, by the recollection of any material word of it; but also all the texts relative to every Christian virtue or doctrine are pointed out ...

Disposed after the manner of Buxtorf. In two volumes. By John Taylor of Norwich. ...

Provides content for the study of Hellenistic Greek.

Presents digitally the standard lexiographical resource for Classical Greek.

Shelved in the Reference Collection on the first floor of Cudahy Library; provides the standard reference source for Classical Latin.

Smith's English-Latin Dictionary is an invaluable resource for students and teachers who are composing Latin verse and prose. Each entry is composed of an English word, its corresponding Latin equivalents, and examples drawn from a full range of classical writers. The Index of Proper Names contains the Latin forms of names of thousands of persons, places, and geographical features from Greco-Roman history and mythology, as well as the Hebrew and Christian Bibles.