Pastoral Care and Counseling Journals
Overview
Below is a selection of pastoral care/pastoral counseling journals available through Loyola. To locate additional journals pertaining to pastoral care and counseling, use the Journal Finder.
- American Journal of Pastoral CounselingOnline coverage: 1999-present
- Family and Community MinistriesOnline coverage: 2007-present.
- Journal of Family MinistryOnline coverage: 2010-present.
- Journal of Loss & TraumaOnline coverage: 2001 - present; most recent year not available.
- Journal of Pastoral CarePrint coverage: 1976-2001
Online coverage: 1999-2001 - Journal of Pastoral Care and CounselingOnline coverage: 1999-present.
- Journal of Pastoral CounselingOnline coverage: 2000-2009
- Journal of Psychology and ChristianityPrint Coverage, Cudahy Library:
v.7 (1988)-v.33 (2014),
v.34:no.3 (2015:fall)-v.34:no.4 (2015:winter)
v.35:no.3 (2016:fall)-v.37:no.3 (2018),
v.38 (2019),
v.39:no.2 (2020)-v.39:no.4 (2020 - Journal of Psychology and TheologyOnline coverage: 1973-present; most recent year not available.
- Journal of Religion & Spirituality in Social WorkOnline coverage: Available from 2007 volume: 26 issue: 1 until 2010 volume: 29 issue: 4.
Available from 2012 volume: 31 until 2020 volume: 39 issue: 4. - Journal of Religion and HealthOnline coverage: 1961-present
- Journal of Spirituality in Mental HealthOnline Coverage: 1999-present.
- Pastoral PsychologyOnline coverage: 1997 - present (Springer). Most recent year not available in EBSCO Academic Search Conplete.
- Theology & SexualityOnline Coverage:
Available from 01/01/2008 volume: 14 issue: 2 until 05/01/2008 volume: 14 issue: 3.
Available from 09/01/1994 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 09/01/1998 volume: 5 issue: 9.
vailable from 01/01/2010 volume: 16 issue: 1 until 09/30/2011 volume: 17 issue: 3. - Theology (Norwich)Online coverage: 1999-present.
- Theology TodayOnline Coverage: 1999-present.
Psychology and Human Development Journals
Overview
This select of additional journal are helpful for IPS 555 course-specific research related to human development across the lifespan. For additional information about the titles, including print access, click on the links. Additional resources for psychology and human development may be found on the Psychology research guide.
- Adultspan JournalOnline coverage: 1999-present.
- British Journal of Religious EducationOnline coverage: 2004-present (most recent year not available).
- Counseling and Human DevelopmentOnline coverage: 2006-2012.
- Counseling and ValuesOnline coverage: 1973-present.
- Death StudiesOnline coverage: 1999-present.
- Famly RelationsOnline coverage: 1980-present.
- Gender & SocietyOnline coverage: 1987-present.
- Human Development (Jesuit Educational Center for Human Development)Online coverage: 2004-2018
- Human Development (Karger)Online coverage: 1965-present.
- Infant and Child DevelopmentOnline coverage: 1999-present.
- Infant Behavior & DevelopmentOnline coverage: 1979-present.
- Journal of AdolescenceOnline coverage: 1978-present.
- Journal of Adult DevelopmentOnline coverage: 1997-present.
- Journal of Family Social WorkOnline coverage: 1997-present.
- Journal of Mental Health CounselingOnline coverage: 1994-present.
- Journal of PovertyOnline coverage: 1997-present.
- Jung JournalOnline coverage (2007-present; most recent 6 years not available).
- Religious EducationOnline coverage: 1997-present.
Chat with Us
Research & Learning Librarian
Monique Clark
Contact:
Cudahy Library, Rm 108
773.508.2677
Subjects:
African Studies and the African Diaspora, Anthropology, Criminal Justice &
Criminology, Pastoral Studies, Theology & Religion