Skip to Main Content

Search

Library Hours

Current hours for all Loyola University Chicago Libraries locations.

View all Hours...
Hours
FAQ
Library Accounts
Main Library Account – For most library services

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) – For borrowing from other libraries
About Library Accounts...
Accounts
Library Search

Quick search of the Libraries' website, or our collections.

Search library guides, policies, staff directory, news, events, and other content on the library website

Select search type
Search the library website

Error:

Search books, articles, journals, videos, course reserves, and other academic resources from Loyola's collections and online databases

Select search type
Search books, articles, and more
Select collection to search

Error:

Resource Type
Select the type of resource you want to find. Use arrow keys to navigate between options.

Advanced Search

About Library Search...

/

Arrupe College

A Guide to library resources for the Arrupe College of Loyola University Chicago.

Recommended Databases

PubMed
Index of biomedical and life-science resources including mostly full-text articles, ebooks, as well as many citations.
CINAHL Plus with Full-text
Index with some full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals related to nursing and allied health professions. Coverage: 1937 - present.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Index of full-text magazines, books, pamphlets and encyclopedias related to Consumer Health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Index of abstracts, bibliographic records, and full-text articles related to medicine, especially nursing and allied health professions.
MedlinePlus
Index of consumer health resources, including detailed overviews, interactive tools, and videos related to diseases and disorders, as well as genetics, drugs, and medical tests.

Career Books

Pathways to Careers in Health Care by Christopher T. King (Editor); Philip Young P. Hong (Editor)
Call Number: Online

ISBN: 9780880996662

Publication Date: 2019-12-16
Health and Fitness Professionals by Kezia Endsley
Call Number: Online

ISBN: 9781538111833

Publication Date: 2019-01-31
From Residency to Retirement by Terry Mizrahi
Call Number: Online

ISBN: 0813570026

Publication Date: 2021-04-30
Opportunities in Paramedical Careers by Alex Kacen
Call Number: Online

ISBN: 0844229067

Publication Date: 2000
White Coats by Jacqueline Marino; Tim Harrison (Photographer)
Call Number: Online

ISBN: 9781612779645

Publication Date: 2014-01-20

Relevant Research Guides

Last Updated: Nov 19, 2025 9:52 AM
URL: https://libguides.luc.edu/arrupe
Print Page

Subjects: Arrupe College

Tags: arrupe, arrupe college